SL choose to bat at Edgbaston

2016-06-24 14:52
Dinesh Chandimal (AFP)

Edgbaston - Sri Lanka won the toss and elected to bat in the second one-day international against England at Edgbaston, Birmingham, on Friday.

England stuck with the same XI who pulled off a thrilling tied result in the first match of the five-match series.

Sri Lanka opted for Suraj Randiv ahead of Dasun Shanaka.


England: JJ Roy, AD Hales, JE Root, EJG Morgan (captain), JM Bairstow, JC Buttler (wk), MM Ali, CR Woakes, DJ Willey, LE Plunkett, AU Rashid

Sri Lanka: MDKJ Perera, MD Gunathilaka, BKG Mendis, LD Chandimal (wk), AD Mathews (captain), S Prasanna, WU Tharanga, MF Maharoof, RAS Lakmal, N Pradeep, S Randiv

Read more on:    sri lanka  |  dinesh chandimal  |  cricket


Read News24’s Comments Policy

Love 2 Meet
Sport24 on Twitter

Follow Sport24 news on Twitter


The 2019/20 Absa Premiership season is in full swing. Will Mamelodi Sundowns retain their title? Or can one of Kaizer Chiefs, Orlando Pirates, Wits, SuperSport United - or another team perhaps - snatch glory from the Brazilians? Be sure to visit Sport24 for all the latest news!

Latest blogs

Who will win the upcoming India v Proteas three-match ODI series?

Twitter Follow Sport24 on Twitter

Facebook "Like" Sport24's Facebook page

WIN Enter and win with Sport24!

BlackBerry Stay in the loop on your BlackBerry

RSS Feeds Sport news delivered really simply.

There are new stories on the homepage. Click here to see them.