SA 'A' win toss, field in Pretoria

2017-07-26 09:34
Khaya Zondo (Gallo Images)

Cape Town - The South Africa 'A' team won the toss and elected to field in their opening 'A' Triangular Series encounter against India at Groenkloof Oval in Pretoria on Wednesday. 

The hosts will hope to get the series off to a positive start after a disappointing England tour.

They will be captained by Khaya Zondo.

This is the same series that Australia 'A' pulled out of due to a payment dispute between the players and Cricket Australia. 

The other side in the competition is Afghanistan.  

South Africa 'A':

Khaya Zondo (Dolphins, captain), Jon-Jon Smuts (Warriors), Reeza Hendricks (Highveld Lions), Henry Davids (Titans), Heinrich Klaasen (Titans), Farhaan Behardien (Titans), Dwaine Pretorius (Highveld Lions), Beuran Hendricks (Highveld Lions), Aaron Phangiso (Highveld Lions), Dane Paterson (Cape Cobras), Junior Dala (Titans).  

Read more on:    sa 'a'  |  khaya zondo  |  cricket

What To Read Next


Read News24’s Comments Policy

Live Video Streaming
Video Highlights
Sport Talk

Love 2 Meet
English Premiership flutter

Take Sport24's "expert" tips at your peril...


The 2017/18 Absa Premiership season is under way. Can Bidvest Wits defend their title? Will Soweto giants Kaizer Chiefs or Orlando Pirates emerge victorious? Or will the bookies' favourites, Mamelodi Sundowns, taste success for a record eighth time? Stay glued to Sport24 to find out!

Latest blogs

The 12-month ban handed down to Steve Smith and David Warner and the 9-month sanction for Cameron Bancroft for their ball-tampering roles, is ...

Twitter Follow Sport24 on Twitter

Facebook "Like" Sport24's Facebook page

WIN Enter and win with Sport24!

BlackBerry Stay in the loop on your BlackBerry

RSS Feeds Sport news delivered really simply.

There are new stories on the homepage. Click here to see them.