Pakistan win toss, bat in 3rd ODI

2016-10-05 13:07
Azhar Ali (Getty Images)

Abu Dhabi - Pakistan captain Azhar Ali won the toss and opted to bat in the third and final one-day international against West Indies in Abu Dhabi on Tuesday.

Pakistan, who have an unbeatable 2-0 lead after winning the first two games - were forced to bring in paceman Sohail Khan after Mohammad Amir had to return home to attend his ailing mother.

West Indies made two changes, bringing in opener Evin Lewis and paceman Shannon Gabriel in place of Johnson Charles and Carlos Brathwaite.

Pakistan won the first match by 111 runs and the second by 59 runs - both in Sharjah.


Pakistan: Azhar Ali (captain), Sharjeel Khan, Babar Azam, Shoaib Malik, Sarfraz Ahmed, Mohammad Rizwan, Mohammad Nawaz, Imad Wasim, Sohail Khan, Wahab Riaz, Hasan Ali

West Indies: Jason Holder (captain), Sulieman Benn, Evin Lewis, Kraigg Brathwaite, Darren Bravo, Alzarri Joseph, Shannon Gabriel, Sunil Narine, Kieron Pollard, Denesh Ramdin, Marlon Samuels

Umpires: Ruchira Palliyaguruge (SRI) and Ahsan Raza (PAK)

TV umpire: Sundaram Ravi (IND)

Match referee: Andy Pycroft (ZIM)

Read more on:    pakistan  |  azhar ali  |  cricket

What To Read Next


Read News24’s Comments Policy

Live Video Streaming
Video Highlights

Love 2 Meet
English Premiership flutter

Take Sport24's "expert" tips at your peril...


The 2018/19 Absa Premiership season is in full swing. Will Mamelodi Sundowns retain their title? Or can one of Kaizer Chiefs, Orlando Pirates, Wits, SuperSport United - or another team perhaps - snatch glory from the Brazilians? Be sure to visit Sport24 for all the latest news!

Latest blogs

The 12-month ban handed down to Steve Smith and David Warner and the 9-month sanction for Cameron Bancroft for their ball-tampering roles, is ...

Twitter Follow Sport24 on Twitter

Facebook "Like" Sport24's Facebook page

WIN Enter and win with Sport24!

BlackBerry Stay in the loop on your BlackBerry

RSS Feeds Sport news delivered really simply.

There are new stories on the homepage. Click here to see them.