Pakistan opt to bat in 2nd Windies Twenty20

2018-04-02 16:16
Sarfraz Ahmed (Getty Images)

Karachi - Pakistan captain Sarfraz Ahmed won the toss and opted to bat in the second Twenty20 international against the West Indies in Karachi on Monday.

Pakistan, leading the three-match series 1-0 after handing West Indies the second biggest Twenty20 international defeat of 143 runs on Sunday, kept an unchanged side.

West Indies were forced to leave out Veerasammy Permaul after the left-arm spinner twisted his ankle on Sunday, bringing in paceman Odean Smith who is making his Twenty20 international debut.

The third match is also in Karachi on Tuesday.


Pakistan: Sarfraz Ahmed (captain), Fakhar Zaman, Babar Azam, Shoaib Malik, Asif Ali, Hussain Talat, Faheem Ashraf, Mohammad Nawaz, Shadab Khan, Mohammad Amir, Hasan Ali

West Indies: Jason Mohammed (captain), Samuel Badree, Rayad Emrit, Andre Fletcher, Keemo Paul, Rovman Powell, Denesh Ramdin, Marlon Samuels, Chadwick Walton, Kesrick Williams, Odean Smith

Umpires: Ahmed Shahab (PAK)and Shozab Raza (PAK)

TV umpire: Ahsan Raza (PAK)

ICC match referee: David Boon (AUS)

Read more on:    pakistan  |  west indies  |  sarfraz ahmed  |  cricket


Read News24’s Comments Policy

Love 2 Meet
English Premiership flutter

Take Sport24's "expert" tips at your peril...


The 2018/19 Absa Premiership season is in full swing. Will Mamelodi Sundowns retain their title? Or can one of Kaizer Chiefs, Orlando Pirates, Wits, SuperSport United - or another team perhaps - snatch glory from the Brazilians? Be sure to visit Sport24 for all the latest news!

Latest blogs

Following Ottis Gibson's firing, who would you like to see handed the new Team Manager role?

Twitter Follow Sport24 on Twitter

Facebook "Like" Sport24's Facebook page

WIN Enter and win with Sport24!

BlackBerry Stay in the loop on your BlackBerry

RSS Feeds Sport news delivered really simply.

There are new stories on the homepage. Click here to see them.