New Zealand win toss, bat in second T20

2018-11-02 18:18
Kane Williamson (Getty Images)

Dubai - New Zealand captain Kane Williamson won the toss and decided to bat in the second Twenty20 international against Pakistan in Dubai on Friday.

LIVE: Pakistan v New Zealand, 2nd T20I

New Zealand kept the same XI that lost the first match by two runs in Abu Dhabi on Wednesday while Pakistan brought fit-again opener Fakhar Zaman in place of Sahibzada Farhan.

The third and final match is also in Dubai on Sunday.



Sarfraz Ahmed (captain), Mohammad Hafeez, Fakhar Zaman, Babar Azam, Shoaib Malik, Asif Ali, Shadab Khan, Shaheen Shah Afridi, Hasan Ali, Imad Wasim, Faheem Ashraf

New Zealand

Kane Williamson (captain), Corey Anderson, Colin de Grandhomme, Adam Milne, Colin Munro, Ajaz Patel, Glenn Phillips, Tim Seifert, Ish Sodhi, Tim Southee, Ross Taylor

Umpires: Rashid Riaz (PAK) and Asif Yaqoob (PAK)

Tv umpire: Shozab Raza (PAK)

Match referee: Javagal Sriniath (IND)

Read more on:    pakistan  |  new zealand  |  kane williamson  |  cricket


Read News24’s Comments Policy

Love 2 Meet
Sport24 on Twitter

Follow Sport24 news on Twitter


The 2019/20 Absa Premiership season is in full swing. Will Mamelodi Sundowns retain their title? Or can one of Kaizer Chiefs, Orlando Pirates, Wits, SuperSport United - or another team perhaps - snatch glory from the Brazilians? Be sure to visit Sport24 for all the latest news!

Latest blogs

Who will win the upcoming India v Proteas three-match ODI series?

Twitter Follow Sport24 on Twitter

Facebook "Like" Sport24's Facebook page

WIN Enter and win with Sport24!

BlackBerry Stay in the loop on your BlackBerry

RSS Feeds Sport news delivered really simply.

There are new stories on the homepage. Click here to see them.