New Zealand bat in first Pakistan ODI

2018-11-07 12:53
Kane Williamson (Getty)

Abu Dhabi - New Zealand skipper Kane Williamson won the toss and chose to bat in the first one-day international against Pakistan in Abu Dhabi on Wednesday.

New Zealand, who have won their last 11 consecutive matches against Pakistan, welcomed the return of pace bowler Trent Boult who missed the preceding Twenty20 series.

Pakistan, who won the Twenty20 series 3-0, are playing with two spinners in Imad Wasim and Shadab Khan with a back-up in spinning allrounder Mohammad Hafeez.

The other two matches are in Abu Dhabi on Friday and Dubai on Sunday.


New Zealand

Kane Williamson (captain), Trent Boult, Colin de Grandhomme, Lockie Ferguson, Tom Latham, Colin Munro, Henry Nicholls, Ish Sodhi, Tim Southee, Ross Taylor, George Worker


Sarfraz Ahmed (captain), Fakhar Zaman, Imam-ul-Haq, Mohammad Hafeez, Babar Azam, Shoaib Malik, Shadab Khan, Imad Wasim, Hasan Ali, Junaid Khan, Shaheen Afridi

Umpires: Joe Wilson (WIS) and Shozab Raza (PAK)

Tv umpire: Nigel Llong (ENG)

Match referee: Javagal Srinath (IND)

Read more on:    pakistan  |  new zealand  |  kane williamson  |  cricket


Read News24’s Comments Policy

Love 2 Meet
Sport24 on Twitter

Follow Sport24 news on Twitter


The 2019/20 Absa Premiership season is in full swing. Will Mamelodi Sundowns retain their title? Or can one of Kaizer Chiefs, Orlando Pirates, Wits, SuperSport United - or another team perhaps - snatch glory from the Brazilians? Be sure to visit Sport24 for all the latest news!

Latest blogs

Who will win the upcoming India v Proteas three-match ODI series?

Twitter Follow Sport24 on Twitter

Facebook "Like" Sport24's Facebook page

WIN Enter and win with Sport24!

BlackBerry Stay in the loop on your BlackBerry

RSS Feeds Sport news delivered really simply.

There are new stories on the homepage. Click here to see them.