Mortaza wins toss, Bangladesh to bowl in 2nd ODI

2018-10-24 10:34
Mashrafe Mortaza
Mashrafe Mortaza (AP)

Chittagong - Bangladesh captain Mashrafe Mortaza won the toss and elected to bowl first in the second one-day international against Zimbabwe at the Zahur Ahmed Chowdhury Stadium in Chittagong on Wednesday. 

The hosts, who lead the three-match series 1-0, named the same team that won the opening ODI on Sunday. 

Zimbabwe made on change with Elton Chigumbura coming in for Craig Ervine. 



Mashrafe Mortaza (captain), Liton Das, Imrul Kayes, Fazle Rabbi, Mushfiqur Rahim, Mahmudullah Riyad, Mohammad Mithun, Mohammad Saifuddin, Mehidy Hasan, Nazmul Islam, Mustafizur Rahman 


Hamilton Masakadza (captain), Cephas Zhuwao, Brendan Taylor, Sean Williams, Elton Chigumbura, Peter Moor, Sikandar Raza, Donald Tiripano, Brandon Mavuta, Kyle Jarvis, Tendai Chatara 

Umpires: Masudur Rahman (BAN) and Rod Tucker (AUS) 

TV umpire: Kumar Dharmasena (SRI) 

Match referee: David Boon (AUS)

Read more on:    zimbabwe  |  bangladesh  |  mashrafe mortaza  |  cricket


Read News24’s Comments Policy

Love 2 Meet
Sport24 on Twitter

Follow Sport24 news on Twitter


The 2019/20 Absa Premiership season is in full swing. Will Mamelodi Sundowns retain their title? Or can one of Kaizer Chiefs, Orlando Pirates, Wits, SuperSport United - or another team perhaps - snatch glory from the Brazilians? Be sure to visit Sport24 for all the latest news!

Latest blogs

Who will win the upcoming India v Proteas three-match ODI series?

Twitter Follow Sport24 on Twitter

Facebook "Like" Sport24's Facebook page

WIN Enter and win with Sport24!

BlackBerry Stay in the loop on your BlackBerry

RSS Feeds Sport news delivered really simply.

There are new stories on the homepage. Click here to see them.