Malinga to lead Sri Lanka on Australia T20 tour

2019-10-17 15:47
Lasith Malinga
Lasith Malinga (Getty Images)

Colombo - Sri Lanka's T20 skipper Lasith Malinga, who skipped the recent Pakistan tour citing security fears, was on Thursday included in a 16-man squad to play against Australia.

Kusal Perera and Niroshan Dikwella also pulled out of the Pakistan tour, but were included in the squad to play three T20 matches in Australia.

The opening match will be at the Adelaide Oval on October 27 with the second at Gabba in Brisbane on October 30 and the final game at the MCG in Melbourne on November 1.

Sri Lanka squad:

Lasith Malinga (captain), Kusal Perera, Kusal Mendis, Danushka Gunathilaka, Avishka Fernando, Niroshan Dickwella, Dasun Shanaka, Shehan Jayasuriya, Bhanuka Rajapaksa, Oshada Fernando, Wanindu Hasaranga, Lakshan Sandakan, Nuwan Pradeep, Lahiru Kumara, Isuru Udana, Kasun Rajitha

Read more on:    sri lanka  |  australia  |  lasith malinga  |  cricket


Read News24’s Comments Policy

Love 2 Meet
Sport24 on Twitter

Follow Sport24 news on Twitter


The 2018/19 Absa Premiership season is in full swing. Will Mamelodi Sundowns retain their title? Or can one of Kaizer Chiefs, Orlando Pirates, Wits, SuperSport United - or another team perhaps - snatch glory from the Brazilians? Be sure to visit Sport24 for all the latest news!

Latest blogs

Following the Proteas' dire tour of India, how will their 4-Test series against England pan out?

Twitter Follow Sport24 on Twitter

Facebook "Like" Sport24's Facebook page

WIN Enter and win with Sport24!

BlackBerry Stay in the loop on your BlackBerry

RSS Feeds Sport news delivered really simply.

There are new stories on the homepage. Click here to see them.