Ireland bowl against Bangladesh

2017-05-12 12:49
Shakib Al Hasan (AFP)

Dublin - Ireland won the toss and elected to field in the first match of the Tri-series in Dublin against Bangladesh on Friday.

Ireland suffered a setback before bowling a bowl when Ed Joyce was ruled out with an injured back.

Stuart Thompson comes in for the only change from the team that played at Lord's against England on Sunday.

Shakib Al Hasan captains Bangladesh as Mashrafe Mortaza is serving a one-match ban.


Ireland: W Porterfield (captain), P Stirling, A Balbirnie, P Chase, G Dockrell, T Murtagh, B McCarthy, K O'Brien, N O'Brien, S Thompson, G Wilson

Bangladesh: Shakib Al Hasan (captain), Tamim Iqbal, Soumya Sarkar, Mushfiqur Rahim, Sabbir Rahman, Mahmudullah, Mosaddek Hossain, Mustafizur Rahman, Rubel Hossain, Taskin Ahmed, Mehedi Hasan

Umpires: Mark Hawthorne (IRL), Ian Gould (ENG)

TV umpire: Nigel Llong (ENG)

Match referee: Ranjan Madugalle (SRI)

Read more on:    ireland  |  bangladesh  |  shakib al hasan  |  cricket

What To Read Next


Read News24’s Comments Policy

Live Video Streaming
Video Highlights
Sport Talk

Love 2 Meet
Sport24 on Twitter

Follow Sport24 news on Twitter


The 2017/18 Absa Premiership season is under way. Can Bidvest Wits defend their title? Will Soweto giants Kaizer Chiefs or Orlando Pirates emerge victorious? Or will the bookies' favourites, Mamelodi Sundowns, taste success for a record eighth time? Stay glued to Sport24 to find out!

Latest blogs

Your thoughts on the two-Test suspension handed down by the ICC to Proteas speedster Kagiso Rabada?

Twitter Follow Sport24 on Twitter

Facebook "Like" Sport24's Facebook page

WIN Enter and win with Sport24!

BlackBerry Stay in the loop on your BlackBerry

RSS Feeds Sport news delivered really simply.

There are new stories on the homepage. Click here to see them.