India women name ODI squad for SA tour

2018-01-10 15:53
Board of Control for Cricket in India (File)

Cape Town - The All-India Women's Selection Committee has named the ODI squad for India women's tour to South Africa.

The Indian women's cricket team will play three ODIs against the Proteas women as part of the ICC Women's Championship (2017-2020) in February.

The ODI series will be followed by a five-match T20I series and the squad for the same will be named later.

India Women's ODI squad:

Mithali Raj (Captain), Harmanpreet Kaur (vice-captain), Sushma Verma (wicket-keeper), , Ekta Bisht, Smriti Mandhana, Poonam Yadav, Punam Raut, Rajeshwari Gayakwad, Jemimah Rodrigues, Jhulan Goswami, Deepti Sharma, Shikha Pandey, Mona Meshram, Pooja Vastrakar, Veda Krishnamurthy, Taniya Bhatia (wicket-keeper)


February 2 - India warm-up match, Kovsies Oval

February 5 - 1st ODI, Diamond Oval
February 7 - 2nd ODI, Diamond Oval
February 10 - 3rd ODI, Senwes Park

February 13 - 1st T20I, Senwes Park
February 16 - 2nd T20I, Buffalo Park
February 18 - 3rd T20I, Wanderers
February 21 - 4th T20I, Centurion
February 24 - 5th T20I, Newlands

Read more on:    india  |  cricket

What To Read Next


Read News24’s Comments Policy

Live Video Streaming

Love 2 Meet
English Premiership flutter

Take Sport24's "expert" tips at your peril...


The 2018/19 Absa Premiership season is in full swing. Will Mamelodi Sundowns retain their title? Or can one of Kaizer Chiefs, Orlando Pirates, Wits, SuperSport United - or another team perhaps - snatch glory from the Brazilians? Be sure to visit Sport24 for all the latest news!

Latest blogs

The 12-month ban handed down to Steve Smith and David Warner and the 9-month sanction for Cameron Bancroft for their ball-tampering roles, is ...

Twitter Follow Sport24 on Twitter

Facebook "Like" Sport24's Facebook page

WIN Enter and win with Sport24!

BlackBerry Stay in the loop on your BlackBerry

RSS Feeds Sport news delivered really simply.

There are new stories on the homepage. Click here to see them.