India win toss, bowl against England in 1st T20

2018-07-03 18:55
virat kohli
Virat Kohli (Getty Images)

Manchester - India won the toss and elected to bowl against England in the first T20 at Old Trafford on Tuesday.

England unsurprisingly stuck with their winning team as they bid to extend their outstanding white-ball form in the game's abbreviated form.

After their six-match 'whitewash' of Australia across the limited-overs formats last month, Eoin Morgan's hosts were put into bat in this series opener in beautiful conditions in Manchester.

India were also largely as expected, with specialist opener KL Rahul chosen ahead of fellow batsman Manish Pandey.



Virat Kohli (capt), Shikar Dhwan, Rohit Sharma, Suresh Raina, MS Dhoni (wk), KL Rahul, Hardik Pandya, Umesh Yadav, Bhuvneshwar Kumar, Kuldeep Yadav, Yuzvendra Chahal


Jason Roy, Jos Buttler (wk), Joe Root, Eoin Morgan (capt), Alex Hales, Jonny Bairstow, Moeen Ali, David Willey, Liam Plunkett, Chris Jordan, Adil Rashid

Read more on:    india  |  england  |  virat kohli  |  cricket


Read News24’s Comments Policy

Love 2 Meet
English Premiership flutter

Take Sport24's "expert" tips at your peril...

Sport24 on Twitter

Follow Sport24 news on Twitter


The 2018/19 Absa Premiership season is in full swing. Will Mamelodi Sundowns retain their title? Or can one of Kaizer Chiefs, Orlando Pirates, Wits, SuperSport United - or another team perhaps - snatch glory from the Brazilians? Be sure to visit Sport24 for all the latest news!

Latest blogs

Following the Proteas' dire tour of India, how will their 4-Test series against England pan out?

Twitter Follow Sport24 on Twitter

Facebook "Like" Sport24's Facebook page

WIN Enter and win with Sport24!

BlackBerry Stay in the loop on your BlackBerry

RSS Feeds Sport news delivered really simply.

There are new stories on the homepage. Click here to see them.