India opt to bowl against Pakistan

2016-02-27 15:46
MS Dhoni (Gallo Images)

Dhaka - India captain MS Dhoni won the toss and opted to bowl first in their Asia Cup Twenty20 match against bitter rival Pakistan at the Sher-e-Bangla National Stadium in the Bangladesh capital Dhaka on Saturday.

India got off to a flying start in the tournament when they crushed hosts Bangladesh by 45 runs in the opening match on Wednesday.

They made one change from that win bringing in Ajinkya Rahane for Shikhar Dhawan, who is carrying a niggle.

Pakistan, who are playing their first match in the tournament, left out Iftikhar Ahmed, Imad Wasim, Anwar Ali and Mohammad Nawaz.



MS Dhoni (capt), Rohit Sharma, Ajinkya Rahane, Virat Kohli, Suresh Raina, Yuvraj Singh, Hardik Pandya, Ravindra Jadeja, Ravichandran Ashwin, Jasprit Bumrah, Ashish Nehra.


Shahid Afridi (capt), Mohammad Hafeez, Sharjeel Khan, Shoaib Malik, Umar Akmal, Sarfraz Ahmed, Khurram Manzoor, Mohammad Amir, Mohammad Irfan, Mohammad Sami, Wahab Riaz

Umpires: Ruchira Palliyaguruge (SRI) and Sharfuddoula Ibne Shahid ( BAN)

TV umpire: Enamul Haque (BAN)

Match referee: Jeff Crowe (NZ)

Read more on:    india  |  ms dhoni  |  cricket

What To Read Next


Read News24’s Comments Policy

Live Video Streaming
Video Highlights
Sport Talk

Love 2 Meet
Sport24 on Twitter

Follow Sport24 news on Twitter


The 2017/18 Absa Premiership season is under way. Can Bidvest Wits defend their title? Will Soweto giants Kaizer Chiefs or Orlando Pirates emerge victorious? Or will the bookies' favourites, Mamelodi Sundowns, taste success for a record eighth time? Stay glued to Sport24 to find out!

Latest blogs

India may be ranked No 1 in the ICC Test rankings, but after their series defeat to the Proteas, do they really deserve the mantle as world's best?

Twitter Follow Sport24 on Twitter

Facebook "Like" Sport24's Facebook page

WIN Enter and win with Sport24!

BlackBerry Stay in the loop on your BlackBerry

RSS Feeds Sport news delivered really simply.

There are new stories on the homepage. Click here to see them.