England win toss, bowl first in 3rd Twenty20

2017-02-01 15:32
eoin morgan
Eoin Morgan (Getty Images)

Bangalore - England captain Eoin Morgan won the toss and elected to bowl against India in the third and final Twenty20 international in Bangalore on Wednesday.

With the series tied at 1-1 the visitors made one change to their starting line-up after Sunday's loss in Nagpur, bringing in seam bowler Liam Plunkett for spinner Liam Dawson.

India gave left-handed batsman Rishabh Pant his international debut in place of Manish Pandey.



Virat Kohli (capt), Mahendra Singh Dhoni, Lokesh Rahul, Suresh Raina, Yuvraj Singh, Rishabh Pant, Hardik Pandya, Amit Mishra, Yuzvendra Chahal, Ashish Nehra, Jasprit Bumrah


Eoin Morgan (capt), Jason Roy, Sam Billings, Joe Root, Ben Stokes, Jos Buttler, Moeen Ali, Liam Plunkett, Adil Rashid, Chris Jordan, Tymal Mills

Umpires: Anil Chaudhary (IND) and Nitin Menon (IND)

TV umpire: Chettithody Shamshuddin (IND)

Match referee: Andy Pycroft (ZIM)

Read more on:    india  |  england  |  cricket

What To Read Next


Read News24’s Comments Policy

Live Video Streaming

Love 2 Meet
English Premiership flutter

Take Sport24's "expert" tips at your peril...


The 2018/19 Absa Premiership season is in full swing. Will Mamelodi Sundowns retain their title? Or can one of Kaizer Chiefs, Orlando Pirates, Wits, SuperSport United - or another team perhaps - snatch glory from the Brazilians? Be sure to visit Sport24 for all the latest news!

Latest blogs

The 12-month ban handed down to Steve Smith and David Warner and the 9-month sanction for Cameron Bancroft for their ball-tampering roles, is ...

Twitter Follow Sport24 on Twitter

Facebook "Like" Sport24's Facebook page

WIN Enter and win with Sport24!

BlackBerry Stay in the loop on your BlackBerry

RSS Feeds Sport news delivered really simply.

There are new stories on the homepage. Click here to see them.