CSA names Hong Kong Sixes squad

2017-09-29 10:51
Corne Dry (Gallo Images)

Cape Town - Cricket South Africa (CSA) on Friday named its side to take part in the Hong Kong Sixes tournament at the end of October.

This competition is resuming after a break of five years and South Africa are technically the defending champions, having won the previous edition in 2012. They were also the victors in 1995, 2006 and 2009.

“The team we have chosen will give opportunities to players who are coming through the system,” commented CSA national selection panel convener Linda Zondi. “We obviously had to take into account our international and franchise commitments during the same period.”

SA Sixes squad: Sarel Erwee (Dolphins), Aubrey Swanepoel (Knights), Corne Dry (Knights), Jerry Nqolo (Border), Somila Seyibokwe (Warriors), Ferisco Adams (Boland), Farhaan Sayanvala (Gauteng)

Read more on:    cricket


Read News24’s Comments Policy

Live Video Streaming
Video Highlights
Sport Talk
Breaking News

Love 2 Meet
English Premiership flutter

Take Sport24's "expert" tips at your peril...


The 2018/19 Absa Premiership season is in full swing. Will Mamelodi Sundowns retain their title? Or can one of Kaizer Chiefs, Orlando Pirates, Wits, SuperSport United - or another team perhaps - snatch glory from the Brazilians? Be sure to visit Sport24 for all the latest news!

Latest blogs

Who will win this year's Cricket World Cup?

Twitter Follow Sport24 on Twitter

Facebook "Like" Sport24's Facebook page

WIN Enter and win with Sport24!

BlackBerry Stay in the loop on your BlackBerry

RSS Feeds Sport news delivered really simply.

There are new stories on the homepage. Click here to see them.