Bangladesh opt to bowl against Zim in T20 tri-series

2019-09-13 16:19
Shakib al Hasan

Dhaka - Bangladesh captain Shakib Al Hasan won the toss and elected to bowl first against Zimbabwe in the opening Twenty20 international of a tri-nation series in Dhaka on Friday.

The match was reduced to 18 overs a side after rain delayed the start.



Shakib Al Hasan (capt), Liton Das, Soumya Sarkar, Mushfiqur Rahim, Mahmudullah Riyad, Afif Hossain, Mosaddek Hossain, Sabbir Rahman, Taijul Islam, Mohammad Saifuddin, Mustafizur Rahman.


Hamilton Masakadza (c), Brendan Taylor, Craig Ervine, Sean Williams, Ryan Burl, Timycen Maruma, Kyle Jarvis, Tendai Chatara, Neville Madziva, Tinotenda Mutombodzi, Tony Munyonga.

Umpires: Masudur Rahman (BAN), Sharfuddoula (BAN)

TV Umpire: Tanvir Ahmed (BAN)

Match Referee: Chris Broad (ENG)

Read more on:    zimbabwe  |  bangladesh  |  shakib al hasan  |  cricket


Read News24’s Comments Policy

Love 2 Meet
English Premiership flutter

Take Sport24's "expert" tips at your peril...

Sport24 on Twitter

Follow Sport24 news on Twitter


The 2019/20 Absa Premiership season is in full swing. Will Mamelodi Sundowns retain their title? Or can one of Kaizer Chiefs, Orlando Pirates, Wits, SuperSport United - or another team perhaps - snatch glory from the Brazilians? Be sure to visit Sport24 for all the latest news!

Latest blogs

Who will win the 4-Test series between hosts South Africa and visitors England over Xmas, New Year and into January 2020?

Twitter Follow Sport24 on Twitter

Facebook "Like" Sport24's Facebook page

WIN Enter and win with Sport24!

BlackBerry Stay in the loop on your BlackBerry

RSS Feeds Sport news delivered really simply.

There are new stories on the homepage. Click here to see them.