Bangladesh opt to bowl against Sri Lanka

2018-03-10 15:59
Tamim Iqbal (Gallo Images)

Colombo - Bangladesh captain Mahmudullah won the toss and elected to bowl first against Sri Lanka in the third Twenty20 international of the Nidahas Trophy tri-nation tournament in Colombo on Saturday.

The Tigers, who lost their first match to India on Thursday, have gone in with an unchanged XI at the R. Premadasa Stadium.

Sri Lanka are also unchanged, skipper Dinesh Chandimal said, playing the same XI that beat India in the opening match of the tournament earlier this week.


Sri Lanka: Dinesh Chandimal (captain), Danushka Gunathilaka, Kusal Mendis, Kusal Perera, Upul Tharanga, Dasun Shanaka, Thisara Perera, Jeevan Mendis, Akila Dananjaya, Dushmantha Chameera, Nuwan Pradeep

Bangladesh: Mahmudullah (captain), Tamim Iqbal, Soumya Sarkar, Liton Das, Mushfiqur Rahim, Sabbir Rahman, Mehidy Hasan, Taskin Ahmed, Rubel Hossain, Mustafizur Rahman, Nazmul Islam

Umpires: Ranmore Martinesz (SRI), Raveendra Wimalasiri (SRI)

TV Umpire: Lyndon Hannibal (SRI)

Match referee: Chris Broad (ENG)


What To Read Next


Read News24’s Comments Policy

Live Video Streaming
Video Highlights
Sport Talk

Love 2 Meet
English Premiership flutter

Take Sport24's "expert" tips at your peril...


The 2017/18 Absa Premiership season is under way. Can Bidvest Wits defend their title? Will Soweto giants Kaizer Chiefs or Orlando Pirates emerge victorious? Or will the bookies' favourites, Mamelodi Sundowns, taste success for a record eighth time? Stay glued to Sport24 to find out!

Latest blogs

Your thoughts on the two-Test suspension handed down by the ICC to Proteas speedster Kagiso Rabada?

Twitter Follow Sport24 on Twitter

Facebook "Like" Sport24's Facebook page

WIN Enter and win with Sport24!

BlackBerry Stay in the loop on your BlackBerry

RSS Feeds Sport news delivered really simply.

There are new stories on the homepage. Click here to see them.