Australia win toss, bowl against India

2017-10-10 15:37
Nathan Coulter-Nile and David Warner (AP)

Guwahati - Australia skipper David Warner won the toss and elected to bowl first in a must-win second Twenty20 International against India in Guwahati on Tuesday.

The visitors, who trail the three-match T20I series 1-0, made one change to the side beaten by nine wickets in the first game. Middle-order batsman Marcus Stoinis replaced all-rounder Dan Christian.

"It looks a good wicket... the first game being played at this stadium, so looking forward to it," Warner said of the Barsapara Cricket Stadium which is hosting its first international.

India captain Virat Kohli named an unchanged line-up as he warned his team of "complacency".

"The pitch looks good to play on, the only thing was the dew factor. We would have bowled first as well. Now we need to make sure we put up good runs on the board," said Kohli.

"We need to keep the winning momentum going. We don't want to be complacent."



Virat Kohli (capt), Rohit Sharma, Shikhar Dhawan, Manish Pandey, Kedar Jadhav, Mahendra Singh Dhoni, Hardik Pandya, Kuldeep Yadav, Yuzvendra Chahal, Jasprit Bumrah, Bhuvneshwar Kumar


David Warner (capt), Aaron Finch, Glenn Maxwell, Travis Head, Moises Henriques, Marcus Stoinis, Tim Paine, Nathan Coulter-Nile, Andrew Tye, Adam Zampa, Jason Behrendorff

Umpires: Nitin Menon (IND) and CK Nandan (IND)

TV Umpire: Chettithody Shamshuddin (IND)

Match Referee: Richie Richardson (WIS)

Read more on:    david warner  |  cricket

What To Read Next


Read News24’s Comments Policy

Live Video Streaming
Video Highlights
Sport Talk

Love 2 Meet
Sport24 on Twitter

Follow Sport24 news on Twitter


The 2017/18 Absa Premiership season is under way. Can Bidvest Wits defend their title? Will Soweto giants Kaizer Chiefs or Orlando Pirates emerge victorious? Or will the bookies' favourites, Mamelodi Sundowns, taste success for a record eighth time? Stay glued to Sport24 to find out!

Latest blogs

Your thoughts on the two-Test suspension handed down by the ICC to Proteas speedster Kagiso Rabada?

Twitter Follow Sport24 on Twitter

Facebook "Like" Sport24's Facebook page

WIN Enter and win with Sport24!

BlackBerry Stay in the loop on your BlackBerry

RSS Feeds Sport news delivered really simply.

There are new stories on the homepage. Click here to see them.