Australia win toss, bat in fourth Pakistan ODI

2017-01-22 06:21
Steve Smith (Getty Images)

Sydney - Australian captain Steve Smith won the toss and elected to bat in the fourth one-day international against Pakistan at the Sydney Cricket Ground on Sunday.

The home side lead the five-match series 2-1 after winning in Perth on Thursday.

Australia made two changes, recalling paceman Mitchell Starc and promoting spinner Adam Zampa.

All-rounder James Faulkner and rookie quick bowler Billy Stanlake were dropped.

Pakistan recalled captain Azhar Ali after a hamstring injury, with Asad Shafiq missing out.


Australia: David Warner, Travis Head, Steve Smith (capt), Usman Khawaja, Peter Handscomb, Glenn Maxwell, Matthew Wade, Mitchell Starc, Pat Cummins, Adam Zampa, Josh Hazlewood

Pakistan: Azhar Ali, Sharjeel Khan, Mohammad Hafeez, Babar Azam, Shoaib Malik, Umar Akmal, Mohammad Rizwan, Imad Wasim, Mohammad Amir, Hasan Ali, Junaid Khan

Umpires: Chris Gaffaney (NZL) and Mick Martell (AUS)

Third umpire: Chettithody Shamshuddin (IND)

Match referee - Jeff Crowe (NZL)

Read more on:    pakistan  |  australia  |  steve smith  |  cricket

What To Read Next


Read News24’s Comments Policy

Live Video Streaming
Video Highlights
Sport Talk

Love 2 Meet
Sport24 on Twitter

Follow Sport24 news on Twitter


The 2017/18 Absa Premiership season is under way. Can Bidvest Wits defend their title? Will Soweto giants Kaizer Chiefs or Orlando Pirates emerge victorious? Or will the bookies' favourites, Mamelodi Sundowns, taste success for a record eighth time? Stay glued to Sport24 to find out!

Latest blogs

The Proteas have announced plans to play a four-day Test against Zimbabwe starting on Boxing Day. What do you make of this?

Twitter Follow Sport24 on Twitter

Facebook "Like" Sport24's Facebook page

WIN Enter and win with Sport24!

BlackBerry Stay in the loop on your BlackBerry

RSS Feeds Sport news delivered really simply.

There are new stories on the homepage. Click here to see them.