Windies invite SA to bat

2015-01-11 15:07
Darren Sammhy.

Proteas T20 captain has placed the favourites tag firmly on the West Indies ahead of three KFC T20 international matches, kicking off at Newlands on Friday evening.

Johannesburg - The West Indies won the toss and chose to bowl first in the second T20 international against South Africa at the Wanderers on Sunday.


Morne van Wyk (wk), Rilee Rossouw, Faf du Plessis (capt), Justin Ontong, Farhaan Behardien, David Miller, David Wiese, Kyle Abbott, Marchant de Lange, Aaron Phangiso, Imran Tahir.

Dwayne Smith, Chris Gayle, Marlon Samuels, Dwayne Bravo, Kieron Pollard, Andre Russell, Denesh Ramdin (wk), Darren Sammy (capt), Jason Holder, Sulieman Benn, Sheldon Cottrell.

Read more on:    t20  |  windies  |  proteas  |  johannesburg  |  cricket


Read News24’s Comments Policy publishes all comments posted on articles provided that they adhere to our Comments Policy. Should you wish to report a comment for editorial review, please do so by clicking the 'Report Comment' button to the right of each comment.

Comment on this story
Comments have been closed for this article.
Live Video Streaming

Love 2 Meet
Sport24 on Twitter

Follow Sport24 news on Twitter


The 2018/19 Absa Premiership season is in full swing. Will Mamelodi Sundowns retain their title? Or can one of Kaizer Chiefs, Orlando Pirates, Wits, SuperSport United - or another team perhaps - snatch glory from the Brazilians? Be sure to visit Sport24 for all the latest news!

Latest blogs

The 12-month ban handed down to Steve Smith and David Warner and the 9-month sanction for Cameron Bancroft for their ball-tampering roles, is ...

Twitter Follow Sport24 on Twitter

Facebook "Like" Sport24's Facebook page

WIN Enter and win with Sport24!

BlackBerry Stay in the loop on your BlackBerry

RSS Feeds Sport news delivered really simply.

There are new stories on the homepage. Click here to see them.