West Indies win toss and bat

2012-07-14 16:04

St. Kitts - West Indies captain Darren Sammy won the toss on Saturday and chose to bat first in the fourth one-day international against New Zealand at Warner Park.

The home team made two changes to the side that lost the third match last Wednesday by 88 runs. Tino Best replaced fellow fast bowler Ravi Rampaul, while wicketkeeper Devon Thomas came in for Denesh Ramdin, who returned to Trinidad to get married over the weekend.

New Zealand was boosted by the return of captain Ross Taylor from a shoulder injury, taking over from Daniel Flynn, while veteran Brendon McCullum replaced the injured B.J. Watling.

Pace bowler Doug Bracewell also returned to the side, in place of Kyle Mills.

West Indies leads the five-match series 2-1.


West Indies: Chris Gayle, Johnson Charles, Dwayne Smith, Marlon Samuels, Dwayne Bravo, Kieron Pollard, Devon Thomas (wicketkeeper), Darren Sammy (captain), Andre Russell, Sunil Narine, Tino Best.

New Zealand: Rob Nicol, Martin Guptill, Brendon McCullum, Ross Taylor (captain), Kane Williamson, Tom Latham (wicketkeeper), Jacob Oram, Nathan McCullum, Tim Southee, Doug Bracewell, Trent Boult.