Tigers win toss, opt to bat

2014-11-28 08:47
Tamim Iqbal (Gallo)

Dhaka - Bangladesh captain Mashrafe Bin Mortaza won the toss on Friday and elected to bat in the fourth limited-overs international against Zimbabwe.

Legspinner Jubair Hossain earned his first cap for Bangladesh, replacing left-arm spinner Arafat Sunny, who took 10 wickets in three matches. In two other changes, pace bowler Abul Hassan replaced Shafiul Islam, out with thigh strain, and Mominul Haque was sidelined in favor of Imrul Kayes.

Bangladesh has already clinched the five-match series by winning the first three matches by 87, 68 and 124 runs.

Zimbabwe made one change, with Tendai Chatara replacing fellow fast bowler Tinashe Panyangara.


Bangladesh: Tamim Iqbal, Anamul Haque, Imrul Kayes, Mushfiqur Rahim, Shakib Al Hasan, Mahmudullah, Sabbir Rahman, Mashrafe Bin Mortaza, Abul Hasan, Jubair Hossain, Rubel Hossain.

Zimbabwe: Hamilton Masakadza, Vusi Sibanda, Brendan Taylor, Peter Moor, Elton Chigumbura, Regis Chakabva, Solomon Mire, Tendai Chatara, Timycen Maruma, Neville Madziva, Tafadzwa Kamungozi.

Read more on:    bangladesh  |  cricket


Read News24’s Comments Policy publishes all comments posted on articles provided that they adhere to our Comments Policy. Should you wish to report a comment for editorial review, please do so by clicking the 'Report Comment' button to the right of each comment.

Comment on this story
Comments have been closed for this article.
Live Video Streaming
Video Highlights
Sport Talk

Love 2 Meet
Sport24 on Twitter

Follow Sport24 news on Twitter


The 2018/19 Absa Premiership season is in full swing. Will Mamelodi Sundowns retain their title? Or can one of Kaizer Chiefs, Orlando Pirates, Wits, SuperSport United - or another team perhaps - snatch glory from the Brazilians? Be sure to visit Sport24 for all the latest news!

Latest blogs

The 12-month ban handed down to Steve Smith and David Warner and the 9-month sanction for Cameron Bancroft for their ball-tampering roles, is ...

Twitter Follow Sport24 on Twitter

Facebook "Like" Sport24's Facebook page

WIN Enter and win with Sport24!

BlackBerry Stay in the loop on your BlackBerry

RSS Feeds Sport news delivered really simply.

There are new stories on the homepage. Click here to see them.