Sri Lanka bat in third ODI

2012-07-28 11:23

Colombo - Sri Lankan captain Mahela Jayawardene elected to bat after winning the toss against India in the third one-day international in Colombo on Saturday.

The five-match series is currently tied 1-1, with India winning the opening one-dayer by 21 runs and Sri Lanka the second by nine wickets.

Sri Lanka made one change from the side which played the last match, bringing in all-rounder Jeevan Mendis in place of Lahiru Thirimanne.

India replaced paceman Umesh Yadav and left-arm spinner Pragyan Ojha with fast bowler Ashok Dinda and leg-spinner Rahul Sharma.

Sri Lanka: Mahela Jayawardene (captain), Tillakaratne Dilshan, Upul Tharanga, Kumar Sangakkara (wkt), Dinesh Chandimal, Angelo Mathews, Jeevan Mendis, Thisara Perera, Lasith Malinga, Rangana Herath, Isuru Udana.

India: Mahendra Singh Dhoni (captain/wkt), Virender Sehwag, Gautam Gambhir, Virat Kohli, Rohit Sharma, Suresh Raina, Irfan Pathan, Ravichandran Ashwin, Zaheer Khan, Ashok Dinda, Rahul Sharma.

Umpires: Kumar Dharmasena (SRI) and Bruce Oxenford (AUS)

TV umpire: Ranmore Martinesz (SRI)

Match referee: Chris Broad (ENG)


  • gabriela.clark.733 - 2012-07-29 02:12

    my buddy's step-mother makes $66/hour on the laptop. She has been out of a job for six months but last month her income was $12898 just working on the laptop for a few hours. Here's the site to read more

  • pages:
  • 1