Sri Lanka bat in Pakistan T20

2015-08-01 15:36
Lasith Malinga (Supplied)

Colombo - Sri Lanka's captain Lasith Malinga won the toss and elected to bat in the second Twenty20 international against Pakistan at the Premadasa Stadium in Colombo on Saturday.

Pakistan, who won the first T20 match on Thursday, are hoping to complete a hat-trick of series wins on the current tour, having clinched the Tests 2-1 and the one-dayers 3-2.



Shahid Afridi (captain), Ahmed Shehzad, Mohammad Hafeez, Mukhtar Ahmed, Umar Akmal, Shoaib Malik, Mohammad Rizwan, Sohail Tanvir, Imad Wasim, Anwar Ali, Mohammad Irfan

Sri Lanka

Lasith Malinga (captain), Tillakaratne Dilshan, Kusal Perera, Shehan Jayasuriya, Dasun Shanaka, Dhananjaya de Silva, Chamara Kapugedera, Thisara Perera, Jeffrey Vandersay, Binura Fernando, Milinda Siriwardana

Umpires: Raveendra Wimalasiri (SRI) and Ruchira Palliyaguruge (SRI)

TV umpire: Ranmore Martinesz (SRI)

Match referee: Javagal Srinath (IND)

Read more on:    sri lanka  |  pakistan  |  lasith malinga  |  cricket


Read News24’s Comments Policy publishes all comments posted on articles provided that they adhere to our Comments Policy. Should you wish to report a comment for editorial review, please do so by clicking the 'Report Comment' button to the right of each comment.

Comment on this story
Comments have been closed for this article.

Love 2 Meet
Sport24 on Twitter

Follow Sport24 news on Twitter


The 2018/19 Absa Premiership season is in full swing. Will Mamelodi Sundowns retain their title? Or can one of Kaizer Chiefs, Orlando Pirates, Wits, SuperSport United - or another team perhaps - snatch glory from the Brazilians? Be sure to visit Sport24 for all the latest news!

Latest blogs

Following the Proteas' dire tour of India, how will their 4-Test series against England pan out?

Twitter Follow Sport24 on Twitter

Facebook "Like" Sport24's Facebook page

WIN Enter and win with Sport24!

BlackBerry Stay in the loop on your BlackBerry

RSS Feeds Sport news delivered really simply.

There are new stories on the homepage. Click here to see them.