Proteas women put in to bat in final T20

2019-02-06 13:05
Dane van Niekerk (Gallo Images)

Cape Town - Sri Lanka have won the toss and elected to bat first against the Proteas women in the third and final women's T20 international at SuperSport Park on Wednesday.

South Africa are on the hunt for a third consecutive victory to claim a series clean sweep.

South Africa have opted to continue with their winning combination from the second match and have made no changes to the line-up for on Wednesday.

The match will start at 13:00 and will be live on SuperSport 2. 

South Africa T20 series squad:

Dané van Niekerk (captain, Eastern Province), Tazmin Brits (North West), Mignon du Preez (Northerns), Lara Goodall (Western Province), Shabnim Ismail (Gauteng), Marizanne Kapp (Eastern Province), Saarah Smith (Western Province), Tumi Sekhukhune (North West), Faye Tunnicliffe (wicket-keeper, Boland), Masabata Klaas (North West), Nadine de Klerk (Northerns)


Read News24’s Comments Policy

Previous Results

Date Match Result

How should the 2019/20 English Premier League title race be resolved?

Love 2 Meet
Sport24 on Twitter

Follow Sport24 news on Twitter


The 2019/20 Absa Premiership season is in full swing. Will Mamelodi Sundowns retain their title? Or can one of Kaizer Chiefs, Orlando Pirates, Wits, SuperSport United - or another team perhaps - snatch glory from the Brazilians? Be sure to visit Sport24 for all the latest news!

Latest blogs

Twitter Follow Sport24 on Twitter

Facebook "Like" Sport24's Facebook page

WIN Enter and win with Sport24!

BlackBerry Stay in the loop on your BlackBerry

RSS Feeds Sport news delivered really simply.

There are new stories on the homepage. Click here to see them.