Proteas win toss, opt to bat in second T20

2017-01-22 14:13
Farhaan Behardien (Gallo Images)

Cape Town - Proteas skipper, Farhaan Behardien has won the toss and opted to bat in the second T20 international against Sri Lanka at the Wanderers. 

South Africa have named the same outfit that were victorious over the islanders at Centurion on Friday.

Sri Lanka have made two changes. Nuwan Pradeep misses out through injury while Suranja Lakamal takes a breather.

They are replaced by Lakshan Sandakan and Isuru Udana. Sandakan will be making his T20 debut. 



JT Smuts, HG Kuhn, TB de Bruyn, DA Miller, F Behardien*, M Mosehle†, WD Parnell, L Ngidi, AL Phehlukwayo, AM Phangiso, Imran Tahir

Sri Lanka

N Dickwella, DM de Silva, AD Mathews*, ST de Silva, S Prasanna, BKG Mendis, LD Chandimal†, DAS Gunaratne, KMDN Kulasekara, PADLR Sandakan, I Udana


What To Read Next


Read News24’s Comments Policy

Live Video Streaming
Video Highlights
Sport Talk

Wednesday, 24 January 2018
South Africa v India, Johannesburg 10:00
Thursday, 01 February 2018
South Africa v India, Durban 13:00
Sunday, 04 February 2018
South Africa v India, Centurion 10:00
Previous Results

Date Match Result

India may be ranked No 1 in the ICC Test rankings, but after their series defeat to the Proteas, do they really deserve the mantle as world's best?

Love 2 Meet
Sport24 on Twitter

Follow Sport24 news on Twitter


The 2017/18 Absa Premiership season is under way. Can Bidvest Wits defend their title? Will Soweto giants Kaizer Chiefs or Orlando Pirates emerge victorious? Or will the bookies' favourites, Mamelodi Sundowns, taste success for a record eighth time? Stay glued to Sport24 to find out!

Latest blogs

Twitter Follow Sport24 on Twitter

Facebook "Like" Sport24's Facebook page

WIN Enter and win with Sport24!

BlackBerry Stay in the loop on your BlackBerry

RSS Feeds Sport news delivered really simply.

There are new stories on the homepage. Click here to see them.