Proteas win toss, bat in Port Elizabeth

2016-02-06 09:37
Kagiso Rabada (Gallo Images)

Cape Town - Proteas skipper AB de Villiers has won the toss and decided to bat in the second one-day international in Port Elizabeth. 

Live: Proteas v England - Second ODI

England lead the series 1-0 after victory by 39 runs (D/L method) in the opening match of the series in Bloemfontein. 

South Africa have made two changes to their starting lineup with Kagiso Rabada and Kyle Abbott replacing Chris Morris and Marchant de Lange respectively. 

England remain unchanged. 



Q de Kock†, HM Amla, F du Plessis, AB de Villiers*, JP Duminy, RR Rossouw, F Behardien, KJ Abbott, K Rabada, M Morkel, Imran Tahir


JJ Roy, AD Hales, JE Root, JC Buttler†, EJG Morgan*, BA Stokes, MM Ali, CJ Jordan, AU Rashid, DJ Willey, RJW Topley

Read more on:    england  |  proteas  |  kagiso rabada  |  cricket


Read News24’s Comments Policy

Previous Results

Date Match Result

How should the 2019/20 English Premier League title race be resolved?

Love 2 Meet
Sport24 on Twitter

Follow Sport24 news on Twitter


The 2019/20 Absa Premiership season is in full swing. Will Mamelodi Sundowns retain their title? Or can one of Kaizer Chiefs, Orlando Pirates, Wits, SuperSport United - or another team perhaps - snatch glory from the Brazilians? Be sure to visit Sport24 for all the latest news!

Latest blogs

Twitter Follow Sport24 on Twitter

Facebook "Like" Sport24's Facebook page

WIN Enter and win with Sport24!

BlackBerry Stay in the loop on your BlackBerry

RSS Feeds Sport news delivered really simply.

There are new stories on the homepage. Click here to see them.