Zim win toss, ask SA to bat

2014-08-29 09:12
Hashim Amla (Gallo Images)
Harare - The Proteas have made three changes to their side for the Triangular Series match against Zimbabwe at the Harare Sports Club on Friday.

LIVE: Proteas v Zimbabwe

Rilee Rossouw, Kyle Abbott and Aaron Phangiso come into the side for AB de Villiers, Wayne Parnell and Morne Morkel.

De Villiers is suffering from a viral infection, and Morkel is nursing a chronic rotator cuff strain to the right shoulder.
Vice-captain, Hashim Amla, will lead the side in the absence of AB de Villiers.
Zimbabwe won the toss and elected to bowl and have made two changes to their side, with Malcolm Waller and Brian Vitori replacing Panyangara and Mutumbami
South Africa XI: Hashim Amla (captain), Quinton de Kock (wk), Faf du Plessis, Rilee Rossouw, David Miller, JP Duminy, Ryan McLaren, Dale Steyn, Kyle Abbott, Aaron Phangiso, Imran Tahir.
Zimbabwe XI: Elton Chigumbura (captain), Tinotenda Mawoyo, Sirkandar Raza, Hamilton Masakadza, Brendan Taylor, Sean Williams, Malcolm Waller, Prosper Utseya, John Nyumbu, Brian Vitori.

Read more on:    proteas  |  hashim amla  |  cricket

What To Read Next


Read News24’s Comments Policy publishes all comments posted on articles provided that they adhere to our Comments Policy. Should you wish to report a comment for editorial review, please do so by clicking the 'Report Comment' button to the right of each comment.

Comment on this story
Comments have been closed for this article.
Live Video Streaming
Video Highlights
Sport Talk

Tuesday, 26 December 2017
South Africa v Zimbabwe, Port Elizabeth 10:00
Friday, 05 January 2018
South Africa v India, Cape Town 10:00
Saturday, 13 January 2018
South Africa v India, Centurion 10:00
Previous Results

Date Match Result

The Proteas have announced plans to play a four-day Test against Zimbabwe starting on Boxing Day. What do you make of this?

Love 2 Meet
English Premiership flutter

Take Sport24's "expert" tips at your peril...

Sport24 on Twitter

Follow Sport24 news on Twitter


The 2017/18 Absa Premiership season is under way. Can Bidvest Wits defend their title? Will Soweto giants Kaizer Chiefs or Orlando Pirates emerge victorious? Or will the bookies' favourites, Mamelodi Sundowns, taste success for a record eighth time? Stay glued to Sport24 to find out!

Latest blogs

Twitter Follow Sport24 on Twitter

Facebook "Like" Sport24's Facebook page

WIN Enter and win with Sport24!

BlackBerry Stay in the loop on your BlackBerry

RSS Feeds Sport news delivered really simply.

There are new stories on the homepage. Click here to see them.