Warriors unchanged for semis

2009-02-09 17:53

Port Elizabeth - The Warriors have named an unchanged 12-man squad for their Standard Bank Pro20 series first-leg semi-final clash against the Eagles in Bloemfontein on Wednesday.

The Warriors finished top of the log after winning away to the Eagles on Sunday and their selectors have decided to keep faith in same personnel.

Makhaya Ntini and Jacques Kallis are still being rested and will come into the reckoning should the Warriors make the final scheduled for next Friday.

The second leg of the semi-final will be played at St George's on Sunday.

Should a third leg be required this will also be played in Port Elizabeth on Wednesday next week. Reserve days have been set aside for all the semi-final legs.

Warriors squad:

Robin Peterson, Zander de Bruyn, Colin Ingram, Davy Jacobs (captain), Arno Jacobs, Justin Kreusch, Craig Thyssen, Johan Botha, Wayne Parnell, Lonwabo Tsotsobe, Juan Theron, Ashwell Prince, Corbyn Dolley.


  • Riaan - 2009-02-10 07:59

    Go Warriors !

  • pages:
  • 1