India win toss and bowl

2011-12-02 11:30

Visakhapatnam - India captain Virender Sehwag won the toss on Friday and elected to bowl first in the second one-day international against the West Indies.

India, which leads the five-game series 1-0 after winning a thrilling first game in Cuttack by one wicket, will be unchanged.

The West Indies brought in pace bowler Ravi Rampaul for leg-spinner Anthony Martin.

India is without regular captain Mahendra Singh Dhoni and star batsman Sachin Tendulkar, who are rested.

The remaining games will be held in Ahmedabad (December 5), Indore (December 8) and Chennai (December 11).

The one-dayers were preceded by a three-Test series that India won 2-0.


West Indies: 

Darren Sammy (captain), Lendl Simmons, Adrian Barath, Danza Hyatt, Darren Bravo, Marlon Samuels, Kieron Pollard, Denesh Ramdin, Andre Russell, Ravi Rampaul, Kemar Roach


Virender Sehwag (captain), Parthiv Patel, Gautam Gambhir, Virat Kohli, Rohit Sharma, Suresh Raina, Ravindra Jadeja, Ravichandran Ashwin, Vinay Kumar, Umesh Yadav, Varun Aaron

Umpires: Tony Hill (NZL) and S. Ravi (IND)

TV umpire: Sudhir Asnani (IND)

Match referee: David Boon (AUS)