ICC World Twenty20

Windies opt to field in second World T20 SF

2016-03-31 15:12
Darren Sammy (AFP)

Cape Town - West Indies captain Darren Sammy has won the toss and decided his side will field in the second semi-final of the ICC World Twenty20 in Mumbai.

The West Indies have made two changes to their starting line-up with Chris Gayle and Lendl Simmons in for Evin Lewis and Andre Fletcher who is injured.

India have brought in Ajinkya Rahane and Manish Pandey for Shikhar Dhawan and Yuvraj Singh.



RG Sharma, AM Rahane, V Kohli, SK Raina, MS Dhoni*†, MK Pandey, HH Pandya, RA Jadeja, R Ashwin, JJ Bumrah, A Nehra

West Indies

J Charles, CH Gayle, MN Samuels, LMP Simmons, D Ramdin†, DJ Bravo, AD Russell, DJG Sammy*, CR Brathwaite, S Badree, SJ Benn

Read more on:    india  |  west indies  |  darren sammy  |  ms dhoni  |  cricket

What To Read Next


Read News24’s Comments Policy

Live Video Streaming
Video Highlights
Sport Talk

Team P W PTS
Team P W PTS
Previous Results

Date Match Result

Who do you think will win this year's ICC World Twenty20 tournament in India?

Love 2 Meet
Sport24 on Twitter

Follow Sport24 news on Twitter

English Premiership flutter

Take Sport24's "expert" tips at your peril...


The 2017/18 Absa Premiership season is under way. Can Bidvest Wits defend their title? Will Soweto giants Kaizer Chiefs or Orlando Pirates emerge victorious? Or will the bookies' favourites, Mamelodi Sundowns, taste success for a record eighth time? Stay glued to Sport24 to find out!

Latest blogs

Twitter Follow Sport24 on Twitter

Facebook "Like" Sport24's Facebook page

WIN Enter and win with Sport24!

BlackBerry Stay in the loop on your BlackBerry

RSS Feeds Sport news delivered really simply.

There are new stories on the homepage. Click here to see them.