ICC World Twenty20

England opt to bowl in first World T20 SF

2016-03-30 15:11
Eoin Morgan (AFP)

Cape Town -  England captain Eoin Morgan has won the toss and decided that his side will bowl in the first semi-final of the ICC World Twenty20 in Delhi.

The Black Caps have made two changes to their starting line-up with Martin Guptill returning in replace of Henry Nicols and Adam Milne replacing Nathan McCullum. 

England are unchanged.



JJ Roy, AD Hales, JE Root, JC Buttler†, EJG Morgan*, BA Stokes, MM Ali, CJ Jordan, DJ Willey, AU Rashid, LE Plunkett

New Zealand

MJ Guptill, KS Williamson*, C Munro, LRPL Taylor, CJ Anderson, GD Elliott, L Ronchi†, MJ Santner, MJ McClenaghan, IS Sodhi, AF Milne


What To Read Next


Read News24’s Comments Policy

Live Video Streaming
Video Highlights
Sport Talk

Team P W PTS
Team P W PTS
Previous Results

Date Match Result

Who do you think will win this year's ICC World Twenty20 tournament in India?

Love 2 Meet
English Premiership flutter

Take Sport24's "expert" tips at your peril...

Sport24 on Twitter

Follow Sport24 news on Twitter


The 2017/18 Absa Premiership season is under way. Can Bidvest Wits defend their title? Will Soweto giants Kaizer Chiefs or Orlando Pirates emerge victorious? Or will the bookies' favourites, Mamelodi Sundowns, taste success for a record eighth time? Stay glued to Sport24 to find out!

Latest blogs

Twitter Follow Sport24 on Twitter

Facebook "Like" Sport24's Facebook page

WIN Enter and win with Sport24!

BlackBerry Stay in the loop on your BlackBerry

RSS Feeds Sport news delivered really simply.

There are new stories on the homepage. Click here to see them.