ICC World Twenty20

Bangladesh field first in Bangalore

2016-03-23 16:24
Bangladesh cricket fan (AFP)

Bangalore - Bangladesh won the toss and elected to field in their World Twenty20 clash against India at the Chinnaswamy stadium in Bangalore on Wednesday.

Bangladesh have brought back star batsman Tamim Iqbal who was sick for his team's loss to Australia on Monday.

Indian skipper Mahendra Singh Dhoni said there were no changes to the team that beat Pakistan on Saturday.

India are precariously placed in fourth spot of Group Two after one defeat and one win and need an emphatic victory to boost their run rate as they bid for a semi-finals berth.

Bangladesh, languishing on the bottom of the group, are desperate for a win after two straight losses.



MS Dhoni (capt/wk), Rohit Sharma, Shikhar Dhawan, Virat Kohli, Suresh Raina, Yuvraj Singh, Hardik Pandya, Ravindra Jadeja, Ravichandran Ashwin, Ashish Nehra, Jasprit Bumrah


Mashrafe Mortaza (capt), Tamim Iqbal, Mohammad Mithun, Sabbir Rahman, Shakib Al Hasan, Soumya Sarkar, Mahmudullah, Mushfiqur Rahim (wk), Shuvagata Hom, Al-Amin Hossain, Mustafizur Rahman

Read more on:    india  |  bangladesh  |  icc world twenty20  |  cricket

What To Read Next


Read News24’s Comments Policy

Live Video Streaming
Video Highlights
Sport Talk

Team P W PTS
Team P W PTS
Previous Results

Date Match Result

Who do you think will win this year's ICC World Twenty20 tournament in India?

Love 2 Meet
English Premiership flutter

Take Sport24's "expert" tips at your peril...

Sport24 on Twitter

Follow Sport24 news on Twitter


The 2017/18 Absa Premiership season is under way. Can Bidvest Wits defend their title? Will Soweto giants Kaizer Chiefs or Orlando Pirates emerge victorious? Or will the bookies' favourites, Mamelodi Sundowns, taste success for a record eighth time? Stay glued to Sport24 to find out!

Latest blogs

Twitter Follow Sport24 on Twitter

Facebook "Like" Sport24's Facebook page

WIN Enter and win with Sport24!

BlackBerry Stay in the loop on your BlackBerry

RSS Feeds Sport news delivered really simply.

There are new stories on the homepage. Click here to see them.