Cricket World Cup 2015

Leading players at the CWC 2015

2015-03-14 16:00
Kumar Sangakkara (AFP)
Cape Town - Leading run scorers and wicket takers at the 2015 Cricket World Cup after Saturday's matches.


Kumar Sangakkara (SRI) - 496
Brendan Taylor (ZIM) - 433
AB de Villiers (RSA) - 417
Tillakaratne Dilshan (SRI) - 395
Mahmudullah (BAN) - 344
Sean Williams (ZIM) - 339
Shikhar Dhawan (IND) - 337


Mitchell Starc (AUS) - 16
Mohammed Shami (IND) - 15
Trent Boult (NZL) - 15
Josh Davey (SCO) - 15
Morne Morkel (RSA) - 13
Tim Southee (NZL) - 13
Daniel Vettori (NZL) - 13

Read more on:    cwc 2015  |  cricket


Read News24’s Comments Policy publishes all comments posted on articles provided that they adhere to our Comments Policy. Should you wish to report a comment for editorial review, please do so by clicking the 'Report Comment' button to the right of each comment.

Comment on this story
Comments have been closed for this article.
Live Video Streaming
Sport Talk
Breaking News

Team P W PTS
Team P W PTS
Previous Results

Date Match Result

Australia won their fifth Cricket World Cup over the weekend. Does it leave a bitter taste in your mouth that the Proteas didn't get to play them?

Love 2 Meet
English Premiership flutter

Take Sport24's "expert" tips at your peril...


The 2018/19 Absa Premiership season is in full swing. Will Mamelodi Sundowns retain their title? Or can one of Kaizer Chiefs, Orlando Pirates, Wits, SuperSport United - or another team perhaps - snatch glory from the Brazilians? Be sure to visit Sport24 for all the latest news!

Latest blogs

Twitter Follow Sport24 on Twitter

Facebook "Like" Sport24's Facebook page

WIN Enter and win with Sport24!

BlackBerry Stay in the loop on your BlackBerry

RSS Feeds Sport news delivered really simply.

There are new stories on the homepage. Click here to see them.