Cricket World Cup 2011

Zim win toss and bat

2011-02-28 06:23
Canada celebrate the early wicket of Brendan Taylor. (AFP)

Nagpur - Zimbabwe have won the toss and elected to bat in their World Cup Group A match with Canada on Monday.

Both teams are seeking their first win in the tournament, as Zimbabwe were hammered by world champions Australia, while Canada lost heavily to co-hosts Sri Lanka in their opening matches.


Zimbabwe - Brendan Taylor, Charles Coventry, Tatenda Taibu, Craig Ervine, Elton Chigumbura (captain), Sean Williams, Gregory Lamb, Prosper Utseya, Graeme Cremer, Ray Price, Christopher Mpofu.

Canada - Nitish Kumar, John Davison, Ruvindu Gunasekera, Ashish Bagai (captain), Jimmy Hansra, Zubin Surkari, Tyson Gordon, Rizwan Cheema, Khurram Chohan, Harvir Baidwan, Balaji Rao.


Read News24’s Comments Policy publishes all comments posted on articles provided that they adhere to our Comments Policy. Should you wish to report a comment for editorial review, please do so by clicking the 'Report Comment' button to the right of each comment.

Comment on this story
Comments have been closed for this article.
Live Video Streaming
Video Highlights
Sport Talk
Cricket World Cup 2011

The day Aussies went 'soft'?

2011-04-01 07:37

Newly appointed Michael Clarke seems to represent a seismic change to Australian cricket captaincy characteristics. Read More


Who would you like to see named as the next Proteas' coach?


Twitter Follow Sport24 on Twitter

Facebook "Like" Sport24's Facebook page

WIN Enter and win with Sport24!

BlackBerry Stay in the loop on your BlackBerry

RSS Feeds Sport news delivered really simply.

There are new stories on the homepage. Click here to see them.