Black Caps opt to bat first

2010-12-10 10:48

Chennai - New Zealand captain Daniel Vettori won the toss and elected to bat against India in the fifth and final limited-overs international against India at M.A. Chidambaram Stadium on Friday.

New Zealand, which trails 4-0 in the series, made one change for the match, bringing in Grant Elliot for fast bowler Andy McKay.

India, which has used the series to test some of its reserve players, replaced paceman Zaheer Khan with Munaf Patel.


India: Gautam Gambhir (captain), Parthiv Patel, Virat Kohli, Yuvraj Singh, Rohit Sharma, Yusuf Pathan, Saurabh Tiwary, Ravichandran Ashwin, Praveen Kumar, Ashish Nehra, Munaf Patel.

New Zealand: Daniel Vettori (captain), Brendon McCullum, Martin Guptill, Jamie How, Ross Taylor, Scott Styris, James Franklin, Grant Elliot, Kyle Mills, Nathan McCullum, Tim Southee.