Bangladesh win toss and field

2011-10-18 10:14

Chittagong - Bangladesh captain Mushfiqur Rahim elected to field after winning the toss against the West Indies in the third and final one-day international on Tuesday.

The West Indies, who have already gained an unbeatable 2-0 lead, made three changes from the side that won the second one-dayer by eight wickets in Dhaka last week.

Kieran Powell, Anthony Martin and debutant Carlos Brathwaite came in place of Devendra Bishoo, Ravi Rampaul and Lendl Simmons.

Bangladesh replaced Mohammad Ashraful, Alok Kapali, Abdur Razzak and Rubel Hossain with Suhrawadi Shuvo, Shuvagata Hom, Shahriar Nafees and Nazmul Hossain.


West Indies: Darren Sammy (captain), Kieran Powell, Darren Bravo, Kieron Pollard, Danza Hyatt, Denesh Ramdin, Kemar Roach, Carlos Brathwaite, Andre Russell, Marlon Samuels, Anthony Martin.

Bangladesh: Mushfiqur Rahim (captain), Tamim Iqbal, Imrul Kayes, Shahriar Nafees, Shakib Al Hasan, Shuvagata Hom, Naeem Islam, Nasir Hossain, Suhrawadi Shuvo, Shafiul Islam, Nazmul Hossain.