England unchanged for Perth Ashes Test

2017-12-13 11:35
Jonny Bairstow (Getty)

Perth - England have named an unchanged side for the third Ashes Test starting at the WACA Ground in Perth on Thursday.

Captain Joe Root decided to tweak the batting order with wicketkeeper Jonny Bairstow moving up to No 6 and all-rounder Moeen Ali dropping back to No 7.

Paceman Craig Overton, who was handed his first cap in the second Test in Adelaide, retains his place in the side.

The holders are looking to keep the five-Test Ashes series alive after heavy defeats in the Brisbane and Adelaide Tests.

England last won a Test in Perth in 1978.





Alastair Cook, Mark Stoneman, James Vince, Joe Root (captain), Dawid Malan, Jonny Bairstow, Moeen Ali, Chris Woakes, Craig Overton, Stuart Broad, James Anderson.

Read more on:    england  |  ashes  |  jonny bairstow  |  cricket

What To Read Next


Read News24’s Comments Policy

Live Video Streaming
Video Highlights
Sport Talk

Previous Results

Date Match Result

Who will win the 2017 edition of the Ashes?

Love 2 Meet
English Premiership flutter

Take Sport24's "expert" tips at your peril...


The 2017/18 Absa Premiership season is under way. Can Bidvest Wits defend their title? Will Soweto giants Kaizer Chiefs or Orlando Pirates emerge victorious? Or will the bookies' favourites, Mamelodi Sundowns, taste success for a record eighth time? Stay glued to Sport24 to find out!

Latest blogs

Twitter Follow Sport24 on Twitter

Facebook "Like" Sport24's Facebook page

WIN Enter and win with Sport24!

BlackBerry Stay in the loop on your BlackBerry

RSS Feeds Sport news delivered really simply.

There are new stories on the homepage. Click here to see them.