Australia field in second T20

2013-08-31 16:04
George Bailey (File)

Chester-le-Street - Australia captain George Bailey won the toss and elected to field against England in the second and final Twenty20 international at Chester-le-Street on Saturday.

England were unchanged from the side that lost the first T20 at Southampton by 39 runs on Thursday, with in-form Hampshire batsman Michael Carberry again left out of the side.

Australia made one change, with Nathan Coulter-Nile replacing fellow seamer Josh Hazlewood, as opener Aaron Finch looked to follow up his Twenty20 international world record innings of 156 at Southampton.



Alex Hales, Michael Lumb, Luke Wright, Joe Root, Eoin Morgan, Ravi Bopara, Jos Buttler (wkt), Stuart Broad, Steven Finn, Danny Briggs, Jade Dernbach


David Warner, Aaron Finch, Shane Watson, Shaun Marsh, George Bailey, Glenn Maxwell, Matthew Wade (wkt), James Faulkner, Mitchell Johnson, Nathan Coulter-Nile, Fawad Ahmed

Umpires: Rob Bailey (ENG), Michael Gough (ENG)

TV umpire: Tim Robinson (ENG)

Match referee: Roshan Mahanama (SRI)

Read more on:    england  |  australia  |  cricket


Read News24’s Comments Policy publishes all comments posted on articles provided that they adhere to our Comments Policy. Should you wish to report a comment for editorial review, please do so by clicking the 'Report Comment' button to the right of each comment.

Comment on this story
Comments have been closed for this article.

Previous Results

Date Match Result

Who will win the 2019 edition of the Ashes?

Love 2 Meet
Sport24 on Twitter

Follow Sport24 news on Twitter


The 2019/20 Absa Premiership season is in full swing. Will Mamelodi Sundowns retain their title? Or can one of Kaizer Chiefs, Orlando Pirates, Wits, SuperSport United - or another team perhaps - snatch glory from the Brazilians? Be sure to visit Sport24 for all the latest news!

Latest blogs

Twitter Follow Sport24 on Twitter

Facebook "Like" Sport24's Facebook page

WIN Enter and win with Sport24!

BlackBerry Stay in the loop on your BlackBerry

RSS Feeds Sport news delivered really simply.

There are new stories on the homepage. Click here to see them.