WTA Tour

WTA Tour 2017 schedule

2017-11-13 11:00
WTA Tour logo (File)

Cape Town - The 2017 WTA Tour schedule.

Date: January 2
Brisbane International
WINNER: Karolina Pliskova (Czech Republic)
Auckland Open
WINNER: Lauren Davis (USA)
Shenzhen Open
WINNER: Katerina Siniakova (Czech Republic)
Hopman Cup
WINNER: France

Date: January 9 
Sydney International
WINNER: Johanna Konta (Great Britain)
Hobart International
WINNER: Elise Mertens (Belgium)

Date: January 16
Australian Open
Serena Williams (USA)

Date: January 30  
St. Petersburg Ladies Trophy
WINNER: Kristina Mladenovic (France)
Taiwan Open
WINNER: Elina Svitolina (Ukraine)

Date: February 13
Qatar Open
WINNER: Karolina Pliskova (Czech Republic)

Date: February 20
Dubai Tennis Championship
WINNER: Elina Svitolina (Ukraine)
Hungarian Ladies Open
WINNER: Timea Babos (Hungary)

Date: February 27
Mexican Open
WINNER: Lesia Tsurenko (Ukraine)
Malaysian Open
WINNER: Ashleigh Barty (Australia)

Date: March 6 
Indian Wells Open
Elena Vesnina (Russia)

Date: March 20 

Miami Open
WINNER: Johanna Konta (Great Britain)

Date: April 3   

Charleston Open
Daria Kasatkina (Russia)
Monterrey Open
Anastasia Pavlyuchenkova (Russia)

Date: April 10
Ladies Open Biel Bienne
WINNER: Marketa Vondrousova (Czech Republic)
Claro Open Colsanitas
WINNER: Francesca Schiavone (Italy)

Date: April 24 
Stuttgart Open
Laura Siegemund (Germany)
Istanbul Cup
WINNER: Elina Svitolina (Unkraine)

Date: May 1  
Prague Open
WINNER: Mona Barthel (Germany)
Morocco Open
WINNER: Anastasia Pavlyuchenkova (Russia)

Date: May 8    
Madrid Open
Simona Halep (Romania)

Date: May 15
Italian Open
WINNER: Elina Svitolina (Ukraine)

Date: May 22    
Internationaux de Strasbourg
WINNER: Samantha Stosur (Australia)
Nuremberg Cup
WINNER: Kiki Bertens (Netherlands)

Date: May 29
French Open
Jelena Ostapenko (Latvia)

Date: June 12    
Nottingham Open
WINNER: Donna Vekic (Croatia)
Rosmalen Grass Court Championships
WINNER: Anett Kontaveit (Estonia)

Date: June 19
Birmingham Classic
WINNER: Petra Kvitova (Czech Republic)
Mallorca Open
WINNER: Anastasija Sevastova (Latvia)

Date: June 26
Eastbourne International
WINNER: Karolina Pliskova (Czech Republic)

Date: July 3   
Garbine Muguruza (Spain)

Date: July 17
Bucharest Open
: Irina-Camelia Begu (Romania)
Ladies Championship Gstaad
WINNER: Kiki Bertens (Netherlands)

Date: July 24  
Swedish Open
WINNER: Katerina Siniakova (Czech Republic)
Jiangxi Open
Peng Shuai (China)

Date: July 31  
Stanford Classic
WINNER: Madison Keys (USA)
Washington Open
WINNER: Ekaterina Makarova (Russia)

Date: August 7
Canadian Open
WINNER: Elina Svitolina (Ukraine)

Date: August 14
Cincinnati Open
Garbine Muguruza (Spain)

Date: August 22  
Connecticut Open
WINNER: Daria Gavrilova (Australia)

Date: August 28
US Open
WINNER: Sloane Stephens (USA)

Date: September 11  
Tournoi de Quebec
WINNER: Alison Van Uytvanck (Belgium)
Japan Women's Open
WINNER: Zarina Diyas (Kazakhstan)

Date: September 18   
Pan Pacific Open
WINNER: Caroline Wozniacki (Denmark)
Korea Open
WINNER: Jelena Ostapenko (Latvia)
Guangzhou International Women's Open
WINNER: Zhang Shuai (China)

Date: September 25 
Wuhan Open
WINNER: Caroline Garcia (France)
Tashkent Open
WINNER: Kateryna Bondarenko (Ukraine)

Date: October 2     

China Open
WINNER: Caroline Garcia (France)

Date: October 9  
Linz Open
WINNER: Barbora Strycova (Czech Republic)
Hong Kong Open
WINNER: Anastasia Pavlyuchenkova (Russia)
Tianjin Open
WINNER: Maria Sharapova (Russia)

Date: October 16
Kremlin Cup
WINNER: Julia Goerges (Germany)
Luxembourg Open
WINNER: Carina Witthoeft (Germany)

Date: October 23
WTA Finals
Caroline Wozniacki (Denmark)

Date: October 30
WTA Elite Trophy
WINNER: Julia Goerges (Germany)

Date: November 6
Fed Cup final

Read more on:    wta tour  |  tennis

What To Read Next


Read News24’s Comments Policy

24.com publishes all comments posted on articles provided that they adhere to our Comments Policy. Should you wish to report a comment for editorial review, please do so by clicking the 'Report Comment' button to the right of each comment.

Comment on this story
Comments have been closed for this article.
Live Video Streaming


Which is your favourite Grand Slam of the year?

Love 2 Meet
Sport24 on Twitter

Follow Sport24 news on Twitter

English Premiership flutter

Take Sport24's "expert" tips at your peril...


The 2017/18 PSL season is under way. Can Bidvest Wits defend their title? Will Soweto giants Kaizer Chiefs or Orlando Pirates emerge victorious? Or will the bookies' favourites, Mamelodi Sundowns, taste success for a record eighth time? Stay glued to Sport24 to find out!

Latest blogs

Twitter Follow Sport24 on Twitter

Facebook "Like" Sport24's Facebook page

WIN Enter and win with Sport24!

BlackBerry Stay in the loop on your BlackBerry

RSS Feeds Sport news delivered really simply.

There are new stories on the homepage. Click here to see them.