WTA Tour

Recent Wimbledon women's champions

2015-06-24 12:15
Petra Kvitova (AFP)

London - Recent Wimbledon women's singles champions ahead of the 2015 tournament which starts at the All England Club on Monday.

2014: Petra Kvitova (CZE)

2013: Marion Bartoli (FRA)

2012: Serena Williams (USA)

2011: Petra Kvitova (CZE)

2010: Serena Williams (USA)

2009: Serena Williams (USA)

2008: Venus Williams (USA)

2007: Venus Williams (USA)

2006: Amelie Mauresmo (FRA)

2005: Venus Williams (USA)

Read more on:    wimbledon  |  petra kvitova  |  tennis

What To Read Next


Read News24’s Comments Policy

24.com publishes all comments posted on articles provided that they adhere to our Comments Policy. Should you wish to report a comment for editorial review, please do so by clicking the 'Report Comment' button to the right of each comment.

Comment on this story
Comments have been closed for this article.
Live Video Streaming
Video Highlights
Sport Talk


Which is your favourite Grand Slam of the year?

Love 2 Meet
Sport24 on Twitter

Follow Sport24 news on Twitter


With the Absa Premiership in full swing, who will be crowned champions when all is said and done? Will Mamelodi Sundowns defend their title? Or can Kaizer Chiefs, Orlando Pirates or Bidvest Wits mount a serious challenge? Stay glued to Sport24 to find out!

Latest blogs

Twitter Follow Sport24 on Twitter

Facebook "Like" Sport24's Facebook page

WIN Enter and win with Sport24!

BlackBerry Stay in the loop on your BlackBerry

RSS Feeds Sport news delivered really simply.

There are new stories on the homepage. Click here to see them.