Domenech: We're not guilty
Paris - France coach Raymond Domenech said Thursday he was stunned to see his team treated as guilty men in the aftermath of the Thierry Henry World Cup handball scandal.
Barcelona superstar Henry has been widely condemned after admitting he handled the ball which helped France beat Ireland and qualify for the World Cup finals.
"I don't understand why we have been judged guilty. On the pitch, I didn't see the handball. Since then I have seen the video and it's a mistake by the referee," Domenech told www.lexpress.fr
"I don't understand why we are expected to say sorry.
"We are not going to commit hara-kiri because the referee made a mistake and this time in our favour."
Read News24’s Comments Policy