2010 World Cup

Bafana to travel in style

2010-04-13 11:52
Email | Print
Carlos Alberto Parreira (File)
Read more on:   
Related Links

Neustadt - Adidas have gone out of their way to ensure that Bafana Bafana have a good and comfortable stay while they spend three weeks for their training camp in Germany.

“The team will be staying at the Ramada Hotel, which is a stone’s throw from the state-of-the-art adidas training ground – the Adi Dassler Sports Platz. We have prepared a media week from April 19-23, where we will take journalists from around the world on a tour of the facilities including the Walk of Fame, the Brand Centre and the world famous Scheinfeld factory,” says Zobuzwe Ngobese, the public relations manager at adidas South Africa.

Bafana Bafana are expected to travel in luxury Mercedes buses, which are branded with SAFA, adidas and the Jabulani ball – something that will make the South Africans easily recognisable in Germany.

The global sports manufacturing company is also expected to launch the ball that will be specifically used during the final of the World Cup next week.

Danny Jordaan, Franz Beckenbauer, Carlos Alberto Parreira and the Bafana Bafana squad are expected to attend this special adidas event.

The bus Bafana Bafana will use while in Germany (File)

Your Comments

sugasuga4/16/2010 2:53 PM
In the words of our supreme leader to all Juda's betraying the country "bladdy agents". When in SA "its either you behave or you jump" ..Go watch Rugby you fools and leave us with our football. "Bloody agents" "This is not a beer hall this"
sugasuga4/16/2010 2:50 PM
In the words of our supreme leader to all Juda's betraying the country "bladdy agents". When in SA "its either you behave or you jump" ..Go watch Rugby you fools and leave us with our football. "Bloody agents" "This is not a beer hall this"
john4/15/2010 1:53 PM
bala boys.....you waisting your time....learn to play soccer before you go on extravagant tours
Hahaha4/15/2010 1:26 PM
Wake up boys Do you really think banana banana can play soccer dream on
bob4/15/2010 11:05 AM
Steve, Steve, Steve - its called patriotism. Just like when someone in your family is participating in a competition. Even though you know that there are other people who has more talent than your family, you still support your family member. Support means - throughing your whole weight behind our boys. That's what i will do. Anyway, we have surprised the world before and we can still do so now.In the meantime, stevie boy/ girl or whatever you are - you should play on the freeway.
@steve4/15/2010 10:24 AM
Mate - you really are a clown. I genuinely feel sorry for people like you. All the best to Bafana ... I think they will make us very proud.
JS@Steve4/14/2010 5:05 PM
Realy Steve - this is what you choose to contribute to the world? May you wake up sooner rather than later. Yes N3 - go Bafana Bafana - our thoughts are with you (and most of them hopeful too).
JS@Steve4/14/2010 5:02 PM
Realy Steve - this is what you choose to contribute to the world? May you wake up sooner rather than later. Yes N3 - go Bafana Bafana. We wish you all the best of luck - our thoughts are with you.
N34/14/2010 4:36 PM
South Africa won the 2010 bid because we could produce a great World Cup. How can our team improve with pathetic criticism as above. It is easy to see why they are training in Germany with this kind of uninformed logic. They are our team - win or lose! Bafana Bafana will be a better, fitter and more disciplined team now and after the World Cup. Go Bafana Bafana!
JS@@JS4/14/2010 4:19 PM
Is it not amazing how the six countries (seriously? - ROFL) who take part in the rugby world cup are also really strong football nations? - bar one of course... The people of this country certainly are sport mad and I like that about us - hopefully we can grow up and stop with the racial polarisation of sport at some point in the (hopefully) near future. But that aside - I think @Fanus is correct in saying that it is better for Bafana to prepare elsewhere - away from their adoring fans and the ever-present critics and other distractions - point conceded. I hope they come back with lots of passion and pizazz - ready to take the world by storm. I don't need them to win the whole thing, or even get to the quarter or semi-finals, I just want to be proud of our national team. Winning is not everything, but losing without grace would be really sad.
JS@@JS4/14/2010 4:03 PM
Is it not amazing how the six countries (seriously? - ROFL) who take part in the rugby world cup are also really strong football nations? - bar one of course... The people of this country certainly are sport mad and I like that about us - hopefully we can grow up and stop with the racial polarisation of sport at some point in the (hopefully) near future. But that aside - I think @Fanus is correct in saying that it is better for Bafana to prepare elsewhere - away from their adoring fans and the ever-present critics and other distractions - point conceded. I hope they come back with lots of passion and pizazz - ready to take the world by storm. I don't need them to win the whole thing, or even get to the quarter or semi-finals, I just want to be proud of our national team. Winning is not everything, but losing without grace would be really sad.
Steve4/14/2010 3:46 PM
I agee with JS. Stop this Banana thing. It's actually Bobjane
JS@Nthlarhi4/14/2010 3:08 PM
Your fangs are showing girl - rugby is not an exclusive sport, just as soccer/ football is enjoyed by people of all shapes and colours. And by "colours" I mean team colours, before I create an international incident due to the sesitivity displayed by all within this comments section. Go Bafana! Oh yes, and stop with the banana thing already - it's just not funny.
Mini Bob4/14/2010 11:50 AM
Dont come with your "WHITE TENDCY" here its either you support Bafana or you shut the F**k up. LOl!!! LOl!!!!
@fanus4/14/2010 11:35 AM
Fanus that comment was stupid. As a white I even take offense to that, completely uncalled for. Travelling to Germany is a great way for the team to prepare way from the South African media and everything local (friends, family). It allows everyone there to focus on the only thing that matters. preparing for the world cup. Not every team is coming early to south African to prepare . England is also going to Germany. It will also be easier for to train against better opposition than our local teams. easier dop China to travel to Germany to play us than to travel here.
Nthlarhi4/14/2010 11:35 AM
Why can't the whiners masturbate before commenting because it shows that the stress is now overpowering their balls. What are Lions, Bulls Bokke use for travelling? a tractor? You guys sound like teenagers who are battling to have gilfriends. your racist losers! LET SOCCER TO THOSE WHO LOVE IT AND COMMENT ABOUT YOUR OVAL BALL PLAYED BY FEW COUNTRIES.
Shaunsta4/14/2010 11:11 AM
I remember wen it was announced that SA will host the WC. evry1 was excited and happy and @ that point no 1 thought about bafana bafana, we were excitement that 1 of the african countires will finally host the WC not that bafana bafana will Win the WC and dont get me wrong id luv for them to win the WC but then i knw the odds are zero to non. however i will attend their games, i will support them, i will wear my SA soccer tshirt with pride - if you dont want to b part of making history then stay home and take a deep.we have a lot of ssh***tt going on to keep us depressed and we dnt need ur negative stinking attitudes. maybe some of the dudes should try seating down wen taking a piss then dont forget to wipe. we are supporting the biggest event in the world hosted by South Africa not bafana bafana...
AJ4/14/2010 11:01 AM
SAFA are enjoying spending all that Lotto money they got.
BrenGunner4/14/2010 11:00 AM
-Puts on bafana jersey- "yip here we go"
seeps4/14/2010 11:00 AM
#Anti- socker - TOOL!!!!!!!!!!!!!! don't read the articles if you don't appreciate the sport. one word - DICKtionary......
seeps4/14/2010 10:49 AM
Chosen 1 - the only sporting codes doing well are the rugby and cricket., Caster Semenya, Sepeng and Mokoena and maybe 3 swimmers. The mens hockey got thumped a cricket score, Netball gets smashed, womens hockey also stinks and well our best golfers live overseas so I don't understand who you wanna help here? Oh and ONLY FOOTBALL is hosting the World Cup you twit hence WHY they got money to prepare from a TOURNAMENT sponsor you douce bag moegoe!!!
Joe Abu Dhabi4/14/2010 10:32 AM
Goodluck Bafana, For all your negative Po..se. Some one will steal the money anyway.
Patritic 14/14/2010 10:25 AM
What happened to patriotism? Why do we have so many questions about the way the team prepares for the WC? Have we not seen teams visiting other countries and playing a string of games to get their team to shape? How different is this? For those who question the ADIDAS strategy: clearly you are not capable of seeing the business sense in this. It is called marketing. Judging by your articles - I would not expect you to see it any way!!!!!! To all the true South Africans that understand that life brings highs and lows, let us rally behind our team and support them. If we loose, we will still be SA, if we win we will remain SA and we will be proud if it. All these suckers that wish SA to losse, I wish they choke on their breath when we win 2 games to progress to the next round.
Albert Einstein@wickett4/14/2010 7:28 AM
I did not know Fifa was a black organization. All I know South Africa has to pay a high price at the expense of those that live in the townships.
Kingsley Africa4/14/2010 7:16 AM
"KE NAKO" What this really means is that Government and SAFA officals are saying "Gents now is the time to cash in and making lots of moola for ourselves." Can anyone please tell me if ever Mr Danny Jordaan played soccer in his life, even at least at school level?
????4/14/2010 6:04 AM
Why the hell to they have to go and prepare in Germany? Why not prepare in SA where the SWC is hosted? "Nothing like home" .Nother waste of thetax payers money. When is all this loonicy gonna stop....
@Steve4/13/2010 6:47 PM
Stevovo your are entitled to your own views as well as creating a flag of your liking. People have chosen to support Bafana and you have chosen NOT to. You should have those rights. Now just get that horse and a petition for your own land but as long as your way of saying I hate Bafana does not mean I love you (i,e you are not in some closet).
at @J4/13/2010 6:25 PM
Doesnt matter if it was 2 countries. world champion is world champion, get over it. unfortunately bafana bafana are useless, money is definitely no be allocated properly. sending the host team overseas to train while everyone else in coming here early to climatise and adapt to the pitches. a state of the art biulding is not going to make them better.
@WICKET!!!!4/13/2010 5:13 PM
Well said.
Wicket!!!!4/13/2010 4:30 PM
Bafana are no world beaters, we all know that. So what if they being treated nicely? I think WHITE ppl are just bitter because a black-driven organisation could actually stage a successful bid to host such a bug event and actually win it. Nobody forces you to support Bafana. The world cup will be staged here successfully whether you like it on not. Nobody expects Bafana to win the cup. The most important thing here is the COUNTRY. We should not lose sight of that. When we hosted the Cricket World cup and did badly , did any Soccer-loving people nag you'all with their negativity? ....Go play with yourselves or something.
Supporter4/13/2010 4:12 PM
I do agree that Bafana have been below our expectations for many many years. But they do need our support. reading the comments from people i can understand why the Bulls have so many fans. Support "your team" until they lose then move onto the next best. Thats not supporters those are Glory seekers. Bafana Bafana aren't the Brazils/ Germany/ Englands of the world ,so just because they don't win many games doesn't mean we shouldn't support them and tell them how crap they are. We as the general public should rally behind them because after all they are better Soccer players than we are so we actually have no right to criticise them. We can't compare our other National teams to Bafana Bafana because football is a completly different game played by many many more countries than most other sports can even fathim.
@JS4/13/2010 3:38 PM
I suppose any idiot would be world champion in a sport played by 6 countries
koos4/13/2010 3:37 PM
Please stop being so negative, remember when the world cup went to France, no body gave France a chance, but the world was surprised, I wich Bafana all the god lucks.
DeMlu4/13/2010 3:33 PM
It's good to be proud of your country but really now we are not forced to support Bafana. Soccer is a sport of choice and thats why one can support Chiefs even though he's from KZN. As much as I wish Bafana all the best at the WC but they still have to impress me. As far as I'm concerned, there's more work that needs to be done but in de midst of all, I wish them the best.
Twins4/13/2010 3:29 PM
These people are just on holidays.This Parreira thing, is just wasting our money.
@ W Wallace4/13/2010 3:22 PM
The best way to answer your question is with a couple more questions and you'll understand perfectly: "WHY travel to GERMANY when the SWC is being held in SA?" - Why did they use a coach for more than a year which couldn't speak English? Why build so many new stadiums and some next to existing ones, Why host the SWC if you are ranked No.88 in the world. Why did ABSA promise a couple of fat cats those huge "illegal" bonusses?, Why did the LOTTO Fund just gace R20 milj, to Bafana Bafana while other sports (some deserving and actually performing) receive nothing? Why did all the stadiums cost more than double than the original tender prices? ............
JS4/13/2010 3:14 PM
I don't think Pule is racist - he just forgot that we are the reigning world champs for rugby and that our cricket team sometimes actually win some games - unlike our football team. But yes, why would they be practising in Germany? Anyway - I don't think we should spoil Bafana until they've actually done something worth spoiling them about. But then, in saying that - I will be supporting them with hope and passion for the upcoming world cup.
@sports fan4/13/2010 2:53 PM
Mind you this is not rugby where there's only less than 15 countries partaking in the sport, we are talking about soccer/football here the biggest sporting event on earth, not this mikey mouse sport (rugby played by bullies) you always refer to...
steve hater4/13/2010 2:51 PM
Yes STEVE I guess the Blue Bulls and the South African Rugby team deserves it......
MB4/13/2010 2:39 PM
We are playing in the WC cos we hosting it. Not because we are ranked in the top 16 etc or could have / would have qualified. We are a low ranked side... fact. So what? The fact is that they are playing and preparing like any other side that is coming to the WC. That is what athletes do. If you are so hurt by a sports team preparing their best - instead of attacking them think of why it upsets you so. All the un-constructive negative comments just show you off as upset, hurt little boys. Change your attitude and if you cannot, go for counseling.
Dr Dre 4/13/2010 2:39 PM
Now guys honeslty do you really think Bafana Bafana will make it, No Steve you go man, Bafana Bafana is useless, you cant deny it!!!!!!!!!!! WAAAAKAAAAA
Mike4/13/2010 2:37 PM
This country amazes me. We have cr@p politicians, yet they muster support. The vast majority can see nothing wrong in what they do. Similarly, we have a cr@p football team, and still we have fools who support them.
Theo4/13/2010 2:23 PM
It does not matter what team or sport you support, If they dont deliver the goods, game after game after game, I will eventually loose my confidence in the team. And thats what happening with our National Soccer team. If you are a customer that goes to a restaurant and you always have sub-standard experiences, why waste all your money and energy to support them again? And the worst of all is that they've got this attitude that they are on top of the world ranking list. I'll take our National Soccer team serious as soon as they take them selves serious. I'm just saying....
jackey4/13/2010 2:22 PM
@Steve and the all the unpatriotic so called South africans....Grow up, You guys are no better than Bafana anyway...Just a bunch of BAD losers ...tossers !!!!!!!!
@STEVE4/13/2010 2:16 PM
People are allowed to support whoever they choose. I'd like to know STEVE, do you know anything about soccer, played a a decent level, got a coaching degree or you one of those negative people that byotches and moans about every damn thing in the world, while proclaiming how you could do it better. because i don't think your mr perfect, do you have a donkey car?. It's always nice to sit on the outside and pass jugdement on a team when your obviously a johnny come lucky supporter. One year it's Brazil then its Germany, then Italy win the SWC so you then support them and now i suppose it's Spain that you support.
Proudly South African- Z. Romm4/13/2010 2:15 PM
As a white proudly South African citizen, i think its time the country and it citizens stop being so pessimistic towards our national team. Yes its clear to all that we are far from the best in the world, ideally we would all like to have a track record and pedigree and be able to play like Brazils, Spains and Italys of this world but the fact is we are not them! I think its time we start being abit more optimistic and show our support towards Bafana Bafana, the world cup is less than 2 months away...lets get behind the team....they play for our country! Let them atleast show the whole world what they can try and achieve (even if its just getting out the group stage), when they know they have fanatical support on their side....they cant believe if we dont believe....one for all, all for one!!!
chosen1 4/13/2010 2:06 PM
why dnt addidas spend cash or sponsor some of our other sporting codes like for instance our womens hockey team which does very well, wasting money on these loosers!!! its only our countries,soccer thats imbarresment,all our other sporting codes produced results frm athletics to cricket (wont mention RUGBY SPEAKS FOR ITSELF!!) hockey,golf i could go on and on!! but i can tel you i would never back these loosers!!! PERIOD!!!!
charlie4/13/2010 1:56 PM
Pule, who mentioned waste,,stop your racist remarks
K1d4/13/2010 1:52 PM
it's the Zuma's Wife Syndrome - everyone knows it's wrong, but if you were one of them... fact is, our National Soccer Team is not at all very good. It's not that they don't have skill, it's that they have too much & Plenty, BUT they don't have an eDGe - they have no hunger to win 'cause if they don't, it's only Soccer - the adulation & the paycheck will roll in anyway - in this they, like the Wives, are a sad but true reflection of too many facets of our current National spirit. ps- Argentina to WIN !
Albert Einstein4/13/2010 1:51 PM
It's just advertising what nice guys we Germans and addidas are. Meanwhile they don't care a sh&t about the Banana's. Its part of the guild complex show which was introduced after the second world war..........
concerned citizen4/13/2010 1:48 PM
who will stop messi aron mokoena that's a joke cause mokoena the only way he can stop him is to break his legs
LETONA4/13/2010 1:45 PM
We wish Bafana Bafana and Adidas good luck in all preparations.Positive and normal South Africans are behind you.It is not a mistake that SA is hosting the world cup.KE NAKO.
UpBafanaBafana4/13/2010 1:44 PM
If you are treated like a superstar you will become a superstar. I can;t belive you nay sayers. Just look at Malema, he actially thinks he's intelligent...Bladdy Agents.
Sam4/13/2010 1:42 PM
I Blame this Negitive comments on repressed homosexual tendencies. Now I know why these people are so angry, boys get out of the closet, drape yourself in the South African Flag, the New One, and let go of yourself, you might find that we score a couple of goals and go through to the next round, you never know if you get behind the team, like the rest of us did in 95 .
Steve4/13/2010 1:34 PM
To all those loyal supporters of this bunch of losers. Wake up you suckers. This team does not even desrve a donkey cart
W Wallace4/13/2010 1:30 PM
WHY travel to GERMANY when the SWC is being held in SA?!? Sorry, I don't get it...
Proudly SA4/13/2010 1:24 PM
Way to go guys. Stay focused and do your best. Show everyone you will make us proud.
Medula4/13/2010 1:23 PM
Let see if they wi any games up there will keep fingers crossed
Jeff4/13/2010 1:23 PM
I'm a bit surprised that the hotel is only a 3-star. Anyway, good support from Adidas.
Medula4/13/2010 1:22 PM
Let see if they wi any games up there will keep fingers crossed
@Anti-Socker4/13/2010 1:22 PM
Anti-Socker - Get the chip off your shoulder and learn to spell Socker=Soccer Looser=Loser You Chop
Proudly SA4/13/2010 1:16 PM
What a bunch of *ssholes you all are... white minority I suppose
Mabuto4/13/2010 1:15 PM
They should have imported a few of those run down taxis from Soweto... make Bafanie Bafanie feel at home...
Thabo Dikoko4/13/2010 1:13 PM
Well done by Adidas (and all) in making sure that the boys are well looked after. They deserve every bit of pampering they will be getting. To hell with these people who are always complaining. They need serious counselling. They can complain till they get green
Ex-fan4/13/2010 1:13 PM
I agree with you Anti-Socker they deserve a taxi from Zola with no windows
Yes Anti-Bafana's4/13/2010 1:11 PM
But surely you guys must see the bright side of life every now and then. Be happy for these "loosers or Bananas". Like some one said hatred kills the one who stores it than the one you directed it at. So come on Anti-Steve's-Soccer, not all things made from Banana are bad. Try a Banana sandwitch with cryup, or yougught with some muesli, strawberry and dry banana,banana cake,banana pizza. If thats not enough to cheer your loosers up then try shoving that Banana somewhere.
Didier4/13/2010 1:10 PM
Good Luck Bafana. Please dont let me down in World cup.
Thabo Seleke4/13/2010 1:10 PM
Let them travel in style and increase the pressure, I wish there was a clause in everybody's contract to recover lost monies for lack or for lackluster performance, which we have come accustomed to with SAFA. I see a first round ko for Bafana and a long list of excuses .
GP4/13/2010 1:05 PM
They need to get some reward for going into a worldcup as the biggest bunch of losers in world cup history. Sorry, I forgot about the Fifa payment to every team. So, it adds up to some pretty full pockets and a few nice worldwide trips to go out and make a fool off youself for a few hours on the soccer pitch. Not bad, I would have liked to do it to.
Thabang4/13/2010 1:05 PM
Shame, if Adidas don't over-perform for the "Great" Bananas, they will be facing the wrath of the ANCYL and their ferocious leader who will, like they did with Nedbank during the athletics debacle, "rally up" and never buy Adidas products again!! Ha-HA
An Observation4/13/2010 1:01 PM
It always amazes me, For some people who obviously care very little for the national soccer team, they still go out of your way to read about them and complain. I think everybody can agree that Bafana Bafana aren't the worlds best team, but they are our team. Personally I'd rather support the team (realistically) and Hope that they find it in themselves to step up and do us proud. Whining about them needlessly doesn't actually change anything, your either a supporter or your not, and if your not, stop bugging the rest of us. And if you are a genuinly concerned fan, do something about it. Go to some coaching clinics , help developing players, donate to sports charities, join a soccer club and get involved. Otherwise as bad as Bafana Bafana may or may not be, you'll be worse, because at least our national team is out there making an effort to be better.
Pule4/13/2010 12:58 PM
so it would`nt be a waist if it was rugby or cricket
An Observation4/13/2010 12:58 PM
It always amazes me, For some people who obviously care very little for the national soccer team, they still go out of your way to read about them and complain. I think everybody can agree that Bafana Bafana aren't the worlds best team, but they are our team. Personally I'd rather support the team (realistically) and Hope that they find it in themselves to step up and do us proud. Whining about them needlessly doesn't actually change anything, your either a supporter or your not, and if your not, stop bugging the rest of us. And if you are a genuinly concerned fan, do something about it. Go to some coaching clinics , help developing players, donate to sports charities, join a soccer club and get involved. Otherwise as bad as Bafana Bafana may or may not be, you'll be worse, because at least our national team is out there making an effort to be better.
Jokers4/13/2010 12:56 PM
Being ranked No.88 in the world, they should have walked from the airport, as well as between the hotel and stadium.
Michael4/13/2010 12:56 PM
Come on guys. I am so so sick of all the negativity that exists. People of this country really need to start seeing the glass half full as opposed to half empty. Just try being a little more positive about everything in your life and it actually might feel a little better.
skoozy4/13/2010 12:54 PM
There is a bigger picture than just Bafana Bafana and it takes a bit of objectivity to realise that picture. The World Cup is not just about Bafana Bafana, it's about the world and the hosts going to Germany for a training camp is part and parcel of marketing the event. This is about Football anf those that love and appreciate the sport and not some prophets of doom!
F4/13/2010 12:53 PM
How can a brand like Adidas coneect its name with such a bunch of looooooooossers.
lolo4/13/2010 12:51 PM
You boys are so negative. Yeah well done adidas for treating our boys like champions. All that is left is for the boys to deliver. And i believe they will deliver.
Dom Meid4/13/2010 12:45 PM
Bafana Bafana are very much like the ANC.They all Live in the lap of luxury while the public wait for Decent Results that will never come.France are gonna f*k Bafana up Solid.What a waste of time & money
tommy4/13/2010 12:45 PM
Are the allready over-inflated ego's not the root cause of Bafana's problem?
t muntu's4/13/2010 12:45 PM
lot of money has been spend on this people and still no performance, changed coaches still no performance, maybe if we could change/remove the whole administration and all this so called legends maybe we will see better performance.
negative4/13/2010 12:44 PM
Do you have to be negative about everything? If you are so unhappy in your life, why don't you just kill yourself?
Rude4/13/2010 12:42 PM
ha ha ha jealous on broad day light, stop the bitterness and continue with your rugby, and let Adidas spoil the boys.
Deon4/13/2010 12:40 PM
Pi$$ off steve. I'm sure when you respresented your national team at the world cup you also got to travel in luxury. If you didn't play for the national team/ PSL team/ English Premier league team/Provisional team/Club team. I think you should rather just keep quiet.
TA4/13/2010 12:40 PM
Thank you Adidas for making sure that the Team is well looked after, that they can focus on their preparation for SWC and not worry about the logistics.
Zami4/13/2010 12:37 PM
@ Steve sorry buddy i dont know what u intend to win with u negativity. They dont have to do anything to be treated that way Adidas decided to sponsor the team so they r fulfilling their obligations as a sponsor. u r really amazing i dont think u even read the article u just felt like throwing your toys.
Jonnyb4/13/2010 12:37 PM
Hide the silverware.
jackey4/13/2010 12:36 PM
@ Steve..Please click on the rugby icon on top your screen & vent your frustrations out there, the Lions & Cheetas arent doing that well..!!! This is just a stupid bus for heavens sake, it doesnt fly nor does it float on water, arent all team regardless of they peformances suppose to travel in luxury busses ????
Theo4/13/2010 12:35 PM
For real? A little late for April fools jokes.
wasm4/13/2010 12:34 PM
drop the negativity guys, lets get behind our team for once!
Thulie4/13/2010 12:34 PM
Awu batong y do they have to spoil these rats sooo flippin much, I work hard and deserve a holiday...Lol all we can do is pray for a miracle come June...Iyoh
dronkie4/13/2010 12:32 PM
Have faith - we will top our group and WILL go all the way to the QF... World Cups are made of fairy tail stories !!!!
Anti-Socker4/13/2010 12:24 PM
What a waste of good money on a bunch of loosers!
Steve4/13/2010 12:18 PM
What a load of cr@p. Should this treatment not be reserved for teams that deserve it? What has Banana Banana done to deserve this?
el4/13/2010 12:15 PM
Hope they enjoy the holiday and make some effort to play in the WC.
T4/13/2010 12:06 PM
It's a pity that Adidas cannot guarantee results on the pitch for them as well. Will keep praying and hoping for a "South Korea 2002" like miracle for us all. God knows that we could use one.
Your Name
Email
Comment

Please enter the text below:

Updated: Hottest SWC WAGs

Updated: Hottest SWC 2010 WAGs

Logs
P W PTS
P W PTS
P W PTS
P W PTS
P W PTS
P W PTS
P W PTS
P W PTS
Previous Results

Date Home Team Result Away Team
Vote

World Cup 2010 is over and the country is returning to normal - but have you moved on yet?

Twitter Follow Sport24 on Twitter

Newsletters Sign up for Sport24's Morning Glory newsletter

Blogs Yes your opinion counts. Get it out there

WIN Enter and win with Sport24!

Mobile Sport24 on your mobile phone - WAP, alerts, downloads, services

BlackBerry Stay in the loop on your BlackBerry

iPhone Latest Sport24 news on your iPhone

Free email Get a free 24.com e-mail account and stay in touch

TV schedule Plan your couch time with our searchable sport TV guide

RSS Feeds Sport news delivered really simply.