Sundowns trio boast PSL Award nominations

2016-05-23 11:42
PSL logo (Gallo)

Cape Town - Absa and the Premier Soccer League have announced the nominees for the upcoming PSL awards.

The awards ceremony will be held on Monday night, May 30 at the Emperors Palace.

The show will start at 20:30.

Below is the list of nominees and categories in no particular order.

PSL Award Nominees:

MTN8 Last Man Standing: George Lebese, Cecil Lolo (passed away October 2015), Ndiviwe Mdabuk.

Nedbank Cup Young Player: Dumisani Ngwenya, Oscarine Masuluke Ndivhuwo Ravhuhali.

Nedbank Cup Player of the Tournament: Jacky Motshegwa, Jeremy Brockie, Tendai Ndoro.

Multichoice Diski Challenge Player of the Tournament: Khayelihle Shozi, Liam Jordan, Sibusiso Zibeko.

National First Division Top Goal Scorer: Thabiso Kutumela

Absa Premiership Top Goal Scorer: Collins Mbesuma

Absa Premiership Young Player (U21) of the Season: Aubrey Modiba, Rivaldo Coetzee, Sell Jaftha.

Absa Premiership Goalkeeper of the Season: Denis Onyango, Moeneeb Josephs, Shu-Aib Walters.

Absa Premiership Midfielder of the Season: Hlompho Kekana, Keagan Dolly, Khama Billiat.

Absa Premiership Goal of the Season: Ben Motshwari, Mpho Makola, Thabo Rakhale.

Absa Premiership Coach of the Season: Gavin Hunt, Muhsin Ertugral, Pitso Mosimane.

Absa Premiership Players’ Player of the Season: Khama Billiat, Keagan Dolly, Hlompho Kekana.

Absa Premiership Footballer of the Season: Khama Billiat, Keagan Dolly, Hlompho Kekana.

Read more on:    psl  |  soccer

What To Read Next


Read News24’s Comments Policy

Live Video Streaming
Video Highlights
Sport Talk

25 October 2016
Chippa United v Bloemfontein Celtic, Nelson Mandela Bay Stadium 19:30
26 October 2016
Ajax Cape Town v Wits, Cape Town Stadium 19:30
28 October 2016
Maritzburg United v Golden Arrows, Harry Gwala Stadium 20:00
Chippa United v Platinum Stars, Nelson Mandela Bay Stadium 20:00
Team P W PTS
Previous Results

Date Home Team Result Away Team

When all is said and done in the 2015/16 Absa Premiership season, who will be crowned champions of South Africa?

Love 2 Meet
Sport24 on Twitter

Follow Sport24 news on Twitter


With the Absa Premiership in full swing, who will be crowned champions when all is said and done? Will Mamelodi Sundowns defend their title? Or can Kaizer Chiefs, Orlando Pirates or Bidvest Wits mount a serious challenge? Stay glued to Sport24 to find out!

Latest blogs

Twitter Follow Sport24 on Twitter

Facebook "Like" Sport24's Facebook page

WIN Enter and win with Sport24!

BlackBerry Stay in the loop on your BlackBerry

RSS Feeds Sport news delivered really simply.

There are new stories on the homepage. Click here to see them.