TKO quarter-final draw procedure

2014-10-06 10:06
Telkom Knockout trophy (Gallo Images)

Cape Town - The PSL has explained the procedure for Monday's Telkom Knockout quarter-final draw, which will start at 12:00.

Holders Platinum Stars, Orlando Pirates, Ajax Cape Town, Kaizer Chiefs, AmaZulu, Mamelodi Sundowns, SuperSport United and Bidvest Wits are the teams in the last-eight of the competition.

The Draw Procedure

- Three bowls will be used for the draw
- The first bowl will contain the seeded four clubs – (clubs that achieved highest four (4) positions in the 2013/14 season will be seeded)
- The second bowl will contain the names of the other four clubs.
- The third bowl will be empty – to be used to determine home and away

How it will work

1. We draw a ball from the seeded bowl and place it in the empty bowl without opening it
2. We draw a ball from the unseeded bowl and place it in the empty bowl without opening it
3. We then “stir” the centre bowl and draw the first ball for home, the second ball for away

Read more on:    telkom knockout  |  soccer

What To Read Next


Read News24’s Comments Policy publishes all comments posted on articles provided that they adhere to our Comments Policy. Should you wish to report a comment for editorial review, please do so by clicking the 'Report Comment' button to the right of each comment.

Comment on this story
Comments have been closed for this article.
Live Video Streaming
Video Highlights
Sport Talk

28 October 2016
Maritzburg United v Golden Arrows, Harry Gwala Stadium 20:00
Chippa United v Platinum Stars, Nelson Mandela Bay Stadium 20:00
29 October 2016
Orlando Pirates v Kaizer Chiefs, FNB Stadium 15:30
Ajax Cape Town v SuperSport United, Cape Town Stadium 20:15
Bloemfontein Celtic v Wits, Dr. Molemela Stadium 20:15
30 October 2016
Mamelodi Sundowns v Cape Town City, Loftus Versfeld Stadium 15:30
Highlands Park v Free State Stars, Makhulong Stadium 15:30
Baroka FC v Polokwane City, New Peter Mokaba Stadium 15:30
Team P W PTS
Previous Results

Date Home Team Result Away Team

When all is said and done in the 2015/16 Absa Premiership season, who will be crowned champions of South Africa?

Love 2 Meet
Sport24 on Twitter

Follow Sport24 news on Twitter


With the Absa Premiership in full swing, who will be crowned champions when all is said and done? Will Mamelodi Sundowns defend their title? Or can Kaizer Chiefs, Orlando Pirates or Bidvest Wits mount a serious challenge? Stay glued to Sport24 to find out!

Latest blogs

Twitter Follow Sport24 on Twitter

Facebook "Like" Sport24's Facebook page

WIN Enter and win with Sport24!

BlackBerry Stay in the loop on your BlackBerry

RSS Feeds Sport news delivered really simply.

There are new stories on the homepage. Click here to see them.