Past PSL champions

2015-04-23 08:51
Kaizer Chiefs (Gallo Images)

Cape Town - Kaizer Chiefs have won their fourth PSL title in the 19th season of South Africa's top-flight football.

The Amakhosi tied Orlando Pirates with four successes, but remain two adrift of bitter rivals Mamelodi Sundowns.

GALLERY: Kaizer Chiefs celebrate 2014/15 title with fans

PSL title winners:

1996/97 - Manning Rangers

1997/98 - Mamelodi Sundowns

1998/99 - Mamelodi Sundowns

1999/00 - Mamelodi Sundowns

2000/01 - Orlando Pirates

2001/02 - Santos

2002/03 - Orlando Pirates

2003/04 - Kaizer Chiefs

2004/05 - Kaizer Chiefs

2005/06 - Mamelodi Sundowns

2006/07 - Mamelodi Sundowns

2007/08 - SuperSport United

2008/09 - SuperSport United

2009/10 - SuperSport United

2010/11 - Orlando Pirates

2011/12 - Orlando Pirates

2012/13 - Kaizer Chiefs

2013/14 - Mamelodi Sundowns

2014/15 - Kaizer Chiefs

2015/16 - ?

Read more on:    kaizer chiefs  |  psl  |  soccer

What To Read Next


Read News24’s Comments Policy publishes all comments posted on articles provided that they adhere to our Comments Policy. Should you wish to report a comment for editorial review, please do so by clicking the 'Report Comment' button to the right of each comment.

Comment on this story
Comments have been closed for this article.
Live Video Streaming
Video Highlights
Sport Talk

25 October 2016
Chippa United v Bloemfontein Celtic, Nelson Mandela Bay Stadium 19:30
26 October 2016
Ajax Cape Town v Wits, Cape Town Stadium 19:30
28 October 2016
Maritzburg United v Golden Arrows, Harry Gwala Stadium 20:00
Chippa United v Platinum Stars, Nelson Mandela Bay Stadium 20:00
Team P W PTS
Previous Results

Date Home Team Result Away Team

When all is said and done in the 2015/16 Absa Premiership season, who will be crowned champions of South Africa?

Love 2 Meet
English Premiership flutter

Take Sport24's "expert" tips at your peril...


With the Absa Premiership in full swing, who will be crowned champions when all is said and done? Will Mamelodi Sundowns defend their title? Or can Kaizer Chiefs, Orlando Pirates or Bidvest Wits mount a serious challenge? Stay glued to Sport24 to find out!

Latest blogs

Twitter Follow Sport24 on Twitter

Facebook "Like" Sport24's Facebook page

WIN Enter and win with Sport24!

BlackBerry Stay in the loop on your BlackBerry

RSS Feeds Sport news delivered really simply.

There are new stories on the homepage. Click here to see them.