Chiefs cruising to Q4 title

2015-04-28 09:46
Stuart Baxter (Gallo Images)

Cape Town - Kaizer Chiefs will look to add the fourth quarter of the Q-Innovation prize to their Absa Premiership winnings as they cruise the leader board.

Chiefs are currently sitting comfortably atop the Q4 standings with three PSL games remaining.

Stuart Baxter's men have a perfect record for this quarter and with 12 points and a goal difference of 8, have a six point lead over the closest challengers.  

AmaZulu's bid to climb out of the relegation zone sees Usuthu somewhat surprisingly in second position with a game in hand over the Glamour Boys. AmaZulu are in with a shout to walk away with the R1.5 million prize money on offer but will need the Amakhosi to slip up as the league season draws to a close. 

PSL Q4 log:

Absa Premiership Q-Innovation Facts:

- Mamelodi Sundowns claimed the third instalment of the Q-innovation this season

- Current log leaders, Kaizer Chiefs won Absa Premiership Quarter 1

- Polokwane City, under Kosta Papic, claimed Quarter Two top honours (2014/15 season)

- Each side that wins a Quarter gets R1,5 million in prize money

- Quarter One (8 Fixtures), Quarter Two (7 Fixtures), Quarter Three (8 Fixtures), Quarter Four (7 Fixtures)

Read more on:    kaizer chiefs  |  psl  |  soccer

What To Read Next


Read News24’s Comments Policy publishes all comments posted on articles provided that they adhere to our Comments Policy. Should you wish to report a comment for editorial review, please do so by clicking the 'Report Comment' button to the right of each comment.

Comment on this story
Comments have been closed for this article.
Live Video Streaming
Video Highlights
Sport Talk

25 October 2016
Chippa United v Bloemfontein Celtic, Nelson Mandela Bay Stadium 19:30
26 October 2016
Ajax Cape Town v Wits, Cape Town Stadium 19:30
28 October 2016
Maritzburg United v Golden Arrows, Harry Gwala Stadium 20:00
Chippa United v Platinum Stars, Nelson Mandela Bay Stadium 20:00
Team P W PTS
Previous Results

Date Home Team Result Away Team

When all is said and done in the 2015/16 Absa Premiership season, who will be crowned champions of South Africa?

Love 2 Meet
Sport24 on Twitter

Follow Sport24 news on Twitter


With the Absa Premiership in full swing, who will be crowned champions when all is said and done? Will Mamelodi Sundowns defend their title? Or can Kaizer Chiefs, Orlando Pirates or Bidvest Wits mount a serious challenge? Stay glued to Sport24 to find out!

Latest blogs

Twitter Follow Sport24 on Twitter

Facebook "Like" Sport24's Facebook page

WIN Enter and win with Sport24!

BlackBerry Stay in the loop on your BlackBerry

RSS Feeds Sport news delivered really simply.

There are new stories on the homepage. Click here to see them.