Tri-Nations

Misconduct charge against Div

2010-07-29 21:00
Email | Print
Peter de Villiers (File)

Johannesburg - SANZAR has issued a notice of alleged misconduct against Springbok coach Peter de Villiers following comments he made on Australia's Fox Sports 'Rugby Club' programme on July 21.

SANZAR wrote to SA Rugby on July 22 in relation to the comments. 

De Villiers claimed the All Blacks' two recent Tri-Nations victories over the Springboks - 32-12 in Auckland and 31-17 in Wellington - were part of a conspiracy aimed at generating support before next year's Rugby World Cup tournament in New Zealand.

De Villiers, who was been highly critical of the refereeing in both the Auckland and Wellington Tests, said in a television interview that: ''I've got my own observations about the last two Tests, and I can't say it in public, but we do have a World Cup in New Zealand next year, and maybe it was the right thing for them to win the games so they can attract more people to the tournament next year.''

Having discussed the matter with De Villiers on his return to South Africa after last weekend's Tri-Nations match against Australia in Brisbane, SA Rugby has now provided a response.

SANZAR Chief Executive Steve Tew said: "Having considered the response from South Africa we have determined that Peter de Villiers's comments may constitute a breach of the SANZAR Code of Conduct and warrant further consideration by a SANZAR Judicial Officer."

A SANZAR appointed Judicial Officer will conduct a hearing in the next week with details to be advised.

The South African Rugby Union (Saru) sent a press release out on Thursday noting the above documented allegation of misconduct brought by SANZAR against Peter de Villiers, and saying they will make no further comment until the judicial process has run its course.

Saru did, however, issue a statement on 23 July in which De Villiers clarified his remarks and categorically denied that he had said the All Blacks were being favoured because New Zealand were going to host the World Cup.

“I have stated many times during the past weeks that the All Blacks were better than us in their victories in Auckland and Wellington. Whilst I have also expressed unhappiness over some refereeing issues, this is a separate matter altogether and has no bearing on what I said.

“My comment during the Rugby Club interview was based on the general view that part of the success of any World Cup event rests on the fact that the host nation has a winning team.

“This view has been misinterpreted and I wish to make it clear that I had no other intention than to make that specific point. Nevertheless, I regret that this may have created the wrong impression and raised undue concern for Sanzar and the RWC 2011 organisers.”

Your Comments

gary8/7/2010 3:04 PM
its simple. pdv needs to stop finding pathetic excuses for us loosing. theres one simple solution. select our BEST team. we have the players that could make up one of the greatest teams in the history of international rugby. for example : ricky januarie, how the hell did he make the team? he delivers the ball way too slowly, and mainly, he's the second choice stormers scrumhalf. and putting kankowski on the flank, is he mad? kankowski is an amazing rugby player, but he's a No.8, and besides, we have a ridiculous amount of amazing flankers. Putting Jean on the wing? he's one of the best, if not the best centres in the world, wynand olivier, can be good but he's too one dimentional. Jaques and Jean in the centres together are just unstoppable. so seriously, theres no excuse for not being able to put together a deadly team.
Megabull8/2/2010 10:56 AM
Fire the clown and make him the soccer coach!
AP8/1/2010 11:00 PM
PDIV is the man.I agree with SARU that his record is far better than on par with J.White at the moment.Lets give the guy our support in the time of need.Im a bok and believe we will win our home games.Give the guy a break.What nonsense is this that Heyneke Meyer is in good form,he cant even help the bulls thats why they are playing like they playing.Get the coach from WP involved if he needs help,GO BOKKE!!!!!!!!
rough7/31/2010 7:52 PM
cry me a river!!!!! gee u bok supporters MOAN. beaten by a better team (s). Simple. The worst ref of the lot was the SA ref for the AB/OZ game! yellow cards and constant whistle blowing! defend that performance yappies - or another conspiracy? Go the All Blacks. Best team for over 100+ years. And the boks find that hard to accept. fair enough
@EEETA THEM ALL7/30/2010 11:21 PM
HOW LUCKY WE ARE TO HAVE ANOTHER MALEMA IN OUR RANKS...SA IS THE 73 UNHAPPIEST COUNTRY TO LIVE IN...AND WITH PEOPLE LIKE YOU LIVING HERE IT ISNT DIFFICULT TO SEE WHY! ITS TIME FOR PEOPLE LIKE YOU TO CHANGE OR LEAVE,YOUR RACE CARD IS PAST ITS SELL BY DATE,WHEN THE OPPOSITION TAKES OVER GOVERMENT IN 10 YEARS TIME,YOU WILL UNDERSTAND WHAT UNITY TRUELY IS!
ghn7/30/2010 10:14 PM
Nick Mallet gat fired for saying that the test ticket prices are too high, this clown brings the whole country into disrepute and we must protect him! Why is that I ask?
Grant7/30/2010 8:13 PM
I believe he says what most of us feel.. Well done ,, the majority of comments I have encounterd have this in comon...Saru have no teeth.. and secondly that the tri nations is someting we should Dump in favour of another competition,, Let them play with each other ..We are sick of the injustice!!
Fairview7/30/2010 7:33 PM
It's clear that something's amiss in the top ranks of S.A.'s management - but this is taken entirely out of context. Countries desperate to keep the Boks out have assumed an implication in what DIV said. It's obvious that our players & coaching staff are under a pressure they have no control over. Our players astutely read the big plan early on - if the plan is for e.g. in another team & country's favour, frankly I wouldn't waste energy either. Compare citings & related penalties - it's just not on. And after a test, with no comment during same, Jean de Villiers is cited? Wow! That's law & order and the "epitomy" of fairness & consistency. The Irish have a bone to pick - they lost out on their covetted B&I L's contest. That is why only Irish refs are appointed - that is why the refs are half-brained w.r.t. reffing. Who audits the refs? Cutting short - who audits the main IRB boy who sits in Ireland?
@eeta them all....7/30/2010 6:18 PM
Is your favourite button ......, why dont you go and ..... yourself, or even better ...... PDV.
@observer7/30/2010 3:54 PM
I've only got one comment! The FRENCH will be in the RWC next year!
eeta them all....7/30/2010 3:44 PM
Jake the snake should crawl back in his hole..... he puked it up last time, neva again.... P Div should stay in..... he got a plan that doesnt only benifit the now "WHITE COWS" of Rugby! ..... soon Rugby's "black" supporters will by far out number the ones we have now ..... and will have have to be representitive of that fact... coming back to the game..... win some, loose some, we cannot win every puken game and tournament!.... it will become predictable and boring.... so to all you BAD loosers! ..... form a facebook site, get together somewhere and have a pity/chunk party for yourselves.... geeeez....
Stuff it7/30/2010 2:48 PM
After all this crap, Sa should pull out and take all it's money with. Then all these NZ & Ausie "angels" can cry when all their players move to Europe because of a lack of money. Lets face it, SA brings in half of SANZAR earnings and if they don't want to play ball, SA can go and compete with the NH teams and make allot more money then currently.
@MJM7/30/2010 2:42 PM
MJM, Bokke have always respected the All Blacks a.k.a Rugby World Cup Chokers of all time who won the world cup in 1987 when the boks didn't even play. As a Bok supporter, well done mate, yes AB on the overall 80 min of both games did play better rugby.Boks performance in those 2 games against AB was under par in comparison to the 2009 season. BUT more importantly, WHEN are refs going to be wrapped over the knuckles for pathetic calls that can be picked up by any rugby supporter from his couch at home. I think its high time we see refs getting sited for poor ref decisions and also banded/fined.MJM, please, OZ/NZ always disrepect by playing mind games for rugby games e.g. Brendon Cannon calling PDV a clown. whether PDV is a clown or not. You call that respect....
Zion Pay7/30/2010 2:35 PM
Place a South African in a high position then wait for the codswallop to hit the fan. Malema did it now Div is doing it. When I read the article I get the impression THE MAN is doing his best to talk his way out of his fantasies.
MJ7/30/2010 2:25 PM
McCaw never admitted to cheating, what he admitted too was pushing referees interpretations of the breakdown law as fast as possible. Any TALENTED player does this. But of course, this is interpreted as vicious cheating by the Saffas, desperate to blame anyone for their mediocre form but themselves... NZ, Aussie and the rest of the world HOPE that all the Saffas and Boks keep stewing in this absurd conspiracy land - by not trying to fix anything on their side they'll continue to be weak opposition. DiV deserves to be charged, It's too bad their isn't an offical SANZAR penalty for been a 'clown' as well.
Boks No.17/30/2010 2:12 PM
In their response, and especially the tone, SANZAR make themselves look guilty. I dont believe all proffessional sport is controlled, but at times, small influences can ensure the future of the sport. Formula 1, Cricket (Hansie Gate), Rugby, soccer etc have all had those moments where we all thought someone was paid ... Conspirecy theories aside, im still surprised that so many fans, on the back of history, are that surprised that the boks lost their "touring" matches ... its not like we have historically been able to walk in and win on NZ and AUS home turf ...
Kevin7/30/2010 2:01 PM
De Villiers is right. If I had been John Smit I would of walked my players off the field quite frankly the ref was a joke in all 3 games to date. No this has nothing to do with the result of the games. Just look at the citing application. All SA asks for is to apply the laws consistently on both sides. Rugby seems more of a national thing to the Kiwi's than here at the moment. With all the booing and comments being clearly heard over the broadcast. Well lets see they come here now and the ref's tend to be a little less biased here. Is that maybe because if they try that nonsense here old Frick will run on and Bliksem him.
Here in London7/30/2010 1:27 PM
The only misconduct I see is from those cheating Irish ref, SANZAR itself (in not ensuring a fair game) and the IRB for not punshing SANZAR or the refs for cheating and rigging the tournement. How is it that they cheat but our coach gets into trouble. Come on man we can all see they cheated, Richie McCheat even admitted it and still we get into trouble for calling a spade a spade - we must boycott this farcical tournament.
Ed@Tommy7/30/2010 12:56 PM
Well said Tommy! Oh, and MJM, why don't you @#%$off back to Kiwi, you clot.
Ingwe7/30/2010 12:24 PM
The Clown has spoken
skywalker7/30/2010 12:11 PM
...and the show goes on...what a circus....and what clowns...!!
Bok-bo7/30/2010 12:07 PM
If we really want to see PDV go and give SA Rugby soma a moerse skrik then we should not purchase any tickets to the next Springbok game/s, then you'll see them start listening and taking note, this bickering amongst each other, does sweet diddly squat. The paying public has the power, start realising it man.
MJM7/30/2010 12:00 PM
As a kwi in SA last year I gladly accepted the Boks were the best, this despite a terrible breakdown interpretation that favored your excellent kicker Morne - and really no one else. Well done you adapted to the game and were the best team in 2009 hands down. A year later and I expected to hear everyone note the revival of the Abs and show some respect for a traditional old foe....I guess I should know better since I actually live here. Out come the claims of conspiracy and of course no one is actually responsible for the output of their work, oh no not in SA its always someone else's fault. If you want a game with no rules and no ref go and play scrag like we do as kids in NZ. No ref no rules anyone with the ball gets tackled and no one ever scores tries. Your coach has brought the game into disrepute by his failure to take responsibility for his actions. There is no conspiracy this year, like there was none last year against the ABs and Wannabies. Only thing is no one in Oz or NZ would ever disrespect a great team like the boks in the manner that you guys are. We nodded our heads and said well done bokkie you're number one.
joke7/30/2010 11:15 AM
"part of the success of any World Cup event rests on the fact that the host nation has a winning team" So is he saying the SWC was not a success? What planet is this guy from, Bafana, did'nt win many games before the WC and it was a huge success. I personally hope the boks get ther @rse handed to them during this tri-nations, and Divy gets axed. The guy is an idiot (His comments are entertaining though), he is an embarassement
DeonL7/30/2010 11:12 AM
Boks need to win at least 2 out of 3 home games or Div should go!
Grovesy Boy7/30/2010 10:54 AM
Really not a time for Bok fans to be disagreeing on what the bigger issue is here....SANZAR is a joke and it's about time SARU stood up to these clowns!! The only thing left is too cite the Bok Fans too. This product is nothing with the Boks and quite frankly should have kicked this to touch last year when discussions on renewing the arrangement were stalling. We are the Market Share!! With tin pot idiots trying to dictate to us I believe we would be way better off going our own way.
Marni7/30/2010 10:54 AM
I think SA Rugby should call for a national vote to find out whether the nation's rugby supporters can handle Snorbek for one more year. Only people who own (and haven't burned) a Springbok jersey are allowed to vote. Enough is enough, now. He has been making SA's name totty in world rugby for almost three years now...
lew7/30/2010 10:47 AM
This de villiers is a loose cannon and displays an arrogance of someone totally out of his depth.Hoskins now sounds like him and I am afraid that our rugby will now go down hill speedily.We will be hammered in the home leg of the tri-nations.
die yster7/30/2010 10:46 AM
I am with the golliwok puppet on this one - Piv daddy.
Dublin Saffer7/30/2010 10:20 AM
Get rid of the bumbling idiot ASAP. Or keep him away from the press. He's an embarrasment to all South Africans who are abroad at the moment. Going on about referees in public is not doing the Boks any favours - the issue should be dealt with privately, behind closed doors.
Nick7/30/2010 9:48 AM
What more must this clown do before he is replaced - S.A rugby will cover up for him - and the Springboks will continue to slide down the International rankings - S.A rugby for once look and listen - 99% of the people cannot be wrong - Replace this guy - He is also making the S.A rugby administrators look like a bunch of idiots - take a stance, dismiss him show us that you are capable of leading us through this mess - this is when strong leadership is required.
Johnty7/30/2010 9:48 AM
We were outplayed by a team that played strategically better! That is the simple answer! We act like good weather supporters, only loyal when everything is going well. How many times did the Boks beaten the Aussies and the Kiwi's and we had no problem with Div's communication style and with Smith as a leader? I can imagine that the supporters of the Aussies and the Kiwi's felt the same, but they acted much more maturedly. Go Bokke Go, we will support you in good times and in bad times and we know that you will bounce back as you did in the past!
The Original Beast7/30/2010 9:47 AM
SANZAR= Screw Africa, New Zealand Are Rulers. If this what sanzar stands for, thens it all makes sense. The all blacks are ment to stuff us around.
kurt7/30/2010 9:40 AM
Dont worry Pieter we support you and what you said is right. This s*!t has been going on for years. I will pay ten thousand rand to anyone who tackles the Irish ref at Soccer city.
Albert7/30/2010 9:38 AM
Agree with FacetheFacts and others. So, basically SANZAR is saying nobody's allowed to criticize the referees for their poor decisions and biased application of the rules? Not to mention the dirty tricks of the lily white Aussie/Kiwis being overlooked by the sighting officials! Take it on the chin and shut up? What lengths would they go to next to ensure NZ has a chance at the 2011 RWC? Yes, I may disagree with some of the selections Div made and some players do look like the need a looong rest. But it’s difficult to judge the team’s performance when they were playing with a different set of rules. A lot of times you could spot that hesitation in the players – the hesitations that results in missed chances and points for the other side. I am seriously considering cancelling my DSTV sub as the rugby is basically the only reason why I still have it on. It’s not worth while paying for this farce!
Mark7/30/2010 9:32 AM
Oh come on PDV, stop being a bad loser and take it like a man. We were outplayed, outmuscled and out-thought against the AB's. Makes me sick that evertime the Bokke loose we look at othert excuses other than rugby excuses for why we lost. We were beaten by a better team full stop. Are we arrogant enough to believe that we will always be better than everyone else week inand week out, and that if we loose it's the ref or admistrators to blame? Take a hard look at yourself Div and the team and stop moaing and start playing winning rugby like we did last year. I know the Bokke can do it.
Raj7/30/2010 9:30 AM
Say it the way it is...you go Div. To all you SA idiots- stop being such sissy's - the sheep are supposed to be in NZ, not SA. You think Div was talking nonsense- refer to McCaw's comments.
Ed7/30/2010 9:30 AM
And another thing about the IRB/Sanzar mafia: they clearly want to hold on to the postions at all costs, and this is why you do not see them promoting the quailty of rugby among the so-called 'minnow nations' in between WC's. They're big fish in a small pond right now and that's how they want to keep it; its much easier for them to practice their corrupt, nefarious activities that way, and keep all the money and power for themselves; they certainly don't want to be opening doors for all kinds of other executives to get in, e.g. Americans, Japanese, Ukrainians, etc. They want to keep it lily Pom/Kiwi/Oz. This also explains why we're tied up in these tedious contracts such as Tri-Nations & Super 14 - because it leaves little time for anything else. I'd like to see this monopoly broken and a lot more variety come into the game, e.g. Springbok tours to Asia, and the Americas, comprehensive European Test Tours, not the new fly-in/fly-out nonsense at the end of the season when the Bok's are exhausted. I know its not the civilised way of doing things, but I admire Van Zyl for what he did to that Irish ref - deep down, its what we would've like to have done. If not, then you should be watching ballet (as Div said ...)
Observer7/30/2010 9:27 AM
From Springboks to Proteas to Clowns , what progress !! Just a quick stat for the bok suppoters that have got such big mouths , SA might be the current w/c holders 3n champs and s/14 champs but i'm afraid to say as far as being the best side in the world you're all dreaming , SA has played NZ 79 times NZ has won 43 , SA has won 33 , drawn 3, tries for NZ 148 , tries for SA 121, total points NZ 1453, total points SA 1230 , so the next time you idiots ( clowns ) bad mouth the AB's think again because SA are a long way away from eclipsing the All Blacks .The Springbok supporters are the best in the world though ....at bitching and moaning like a bunch of school girls you are all a disgrace , and as far as Div goes you reap what you sow , if he conducted himself in a professional manner nobody would have said a word , what a joke !!
Johan7/30/2010 9:20 AM
Yes 'Div'!! Typical of your kind(as in person) to now say 'things were misinterpreted'.That's what the anc fools always say when they are wrong.Peter Div IS a CLOWN and a FOOL.His PR is hopeless as is his coaching.But..rest assured..Gary Gold and super 14 coach disaster Muir are as useless.Fire the lot!! Bring is Alistair Coetzee and Paul Treu etc....
Tommy7/30/2010 9:18 AM
To all the the South African Bok supporters. This attack on SA rugby has been started by 2 countries. They could'nt do it on the field last season so,they have come up with this insane idea of attacking the springbok coach by using the media which inturn filters down to the players SARU and refs.We all know sport at this level is about conditioning,and mental strength so i have to hand it to the AUS & NZ rugby unions that these countries stoop to such low levels in order to be victorious.Need i remind you that australian cicket have done it, numerous times to the proteas,the media on caster semenya,us as a nation hosting the soccer world cup and i'm sure we can go on &on & on. This is only the beginning of this type of crazy tactics and will continue till the RWC and beyond.(simply put these countries have an undying hatred for us) All what this is doing is creating more problems within our Rugby set up and seems to be causing a little chaos and just maybe,could be working on the field.This is one of the worst tactics being used. They fully understand the passionate,Springbok supporters and the improvements we are making in all sporting codes not forgetting the strides as a nation. What is most suprising is that the bok supporters fall straight into the trap. By being negative,certain supporters are just adding fuel to the flame that has been lit.(AUS &NZ) We have lost three games in a row,but if it only takes 3 games to get supporters this infuriated then i can assure the bok fans, our counter parts down under are most certainly winning the race. You can change the coach but you will still have the same players currently involved in SA rugby to choose from.(food for thought) I feel that we are to quick to start judging.All of this seems to be breaking the moral of the team. Some bok supporters i beg you not to be used as pons by these two nations thus enabling them to achieve their goal. A quick message to AUS AND NZ rugby unions. "We have read your idiotic minds," navigational system"
Jerome7/30/2010 9:15 AM
Thanks Pieter for speaking up what a lot of us. I think there must be some truth in what he said otherwise SANZAR would not have reacted. The poor display of the Refs of late leaves little to my imagination. I hope the SA refs will show them just how to do their bloody jobs. Bok supporter for life!!!
Snor7/30/2010 9:13 AM
This weekend Snor will peak, it will be the first time that his team has not lost in 4 weeks! Daars n' ding!
Hermann7/30/2010 9:09 AM
Snorre is is disgrace to our country. Let's forget about the ridiculous and laugable statements he makes about refereeing, he obviously has no clue about coaching (his successes so far was on the back of solid work done by his predecessor.). Our team is stale and have clearly not adopted to situation as our opponents have. So hwo's to blame for that? Only the coach. Stop blaming senior players and referees Div - the buck stops with you
luke7/30/2010 9:09 AM
hy is soos die res van die klomp wat te veel geld verdien en te min doen , begin doen waarvoor jy betaal word ...rig te span af en los die politiek vir mense wat weet hoe om dit te doen
Ed@Jays7/30/2010 9:08 AM
That's only 2 games - hardly makes for a significant sample; i.e. selective sampling, you chop!
Tholithemba B7/30/2010 9:07 AM
F U SANZAR!!! Don't hide behind the rules you B*** S***
Harry7/30/2010 9:07 AM
Nick Mallett complaint about ticket prices and got fired I would say fire his a**.
tokkie7/30/2010 8:57 AM
Maybe thats why the Boks play so K@#K - they always take Div's comments out of context ???
SicNic7/30/2010 8:54 AM
Peter my friend (literary) I know who and what you are...a great man with an even bigger sense of humor and an undying love for your fellow man and its inherent goodness, all of them. Burocracy will dictate your work but never your spirit...You go you good thing!
Neels7/30/2010 8:52 AM
PdeV is an embarresment for SA Rugby and in a big way for the team now is the opportunity to post him and reappoint Jake White.
FP7/30/2010 8:52 AM
SARU must use this opportunity to state their case about everything they feel is wrong at SANZAR. At the same time PDV must be told to shut up and stop being the clown prince. Then fire PDV if he is found guilty of this charge. And for good measure fire Dick Muir as no man can do justice to 3 jobs. ( And he did a pathetic job at the Lions in 2010) Stop trying to be Doc Craven and just play the guys in the positions they were good enough in to become Springboks in the first place.
Bullet7/30/2010 8:49 AM
Why does SARFU not just pull out of the Tri-Nations until the refereeing improves. We have always been on the bad side of most ref decisions in the S12, S14 and now the Tri.-Nations. It seems to me there is a conspiracy by Aus, NZ and the IRB to beat us down. If SARFU pull out it will hurt those cheats financially more than us. We should also boycott and Tri-nation games, but that of course will never happen. All we do is gripe and pay ridiculous prices for tickets to see the same done to us all over again. I wonder what kind of reception that Irish ref is going to receive here. If you really want to pi.s the Irish off just say that they deserve what Oliver Cromwell did to them and see how violent they become.
tokkie7/30/2010 8:49 AM
Once again, No difference between Div, Malema and Mugabe. Not one has the brains to think before they open those big mouths. What an embarrasment to our country !!!!
So What?7/30/2010 8:46 AM
Typical - a person says something, some legal eagle tells him he has been taken out of context and this is what he really meant. He says what the legal eagle tells him, says he sorry he was taken out of context (putting the blame on the stupid people who do not read minds) and everyone is happy. Snorre meant what he said, put his foot in a heap of turd and now wants the stink to go away. Face the music mate like a man!
Taetjo7/30/2010 8:46 AM
Bafana Bafana is not a winning team but it attracted a lot of people to come to the Soccer World Cup? Mr de Villiers needs to seriously start thinking!
Bull-Terrier7/30/2010 8:36 AM
Roses are red, violets are blue Aus & Kiwis are jerks, rolland & o'brien too!!!!! Oh, and Divvy haven't got a clue!!!!
Jan7/30/2010 8:26 AM
VIVA Div vat hulle aan.
Edwin7/30/2010 8:22 AM
FIRE PDV!!! His an embarresment to the Springboks and SA Rugby!
Jays Myth7/30/2010 8:21 AM
@ Ed. You suggest looking at the penalty count for and against South Africa so I have. In the 2 tests against the All Blacks this year the penalty count was 22 - 14 in favour of South Africa. Perhaps you'd like to explain how this proves your allegation of biased refereeing?
Anti-refs7/30/2010 8:19 AM
This anti-SA type of refereeing has been going on for years, its about time we stop getting pushed around, they only do it because they get away with it...
Facethefacts7/30/2010 8:18 AM
I think its time the delusional New Zealand and Australian sports rugby afficionados actually faced facts!!! South Africa ARE the current World Champions, Super 14 Champions and Tri Nations Champions!!! In order to beat US you actually need to play better rugby and not use Ref's to get the upper hand!!! In 2008 it was Stuart Dickinson, 2010 is now Alan Rolland and his other cronies and this has happened PLENTY... In todays technological age, where everyone has a PVR Decoder, it is Very easy to pause and rewind and see the TRUTH!!! But I suppose none of this matters to people who are already so completely biased that they think Peter De Villiers and the Springboks are to blame!!!
Nigel7/30/2010 8:13 AM
Devilliers together with playes like Bakkies, have done SA's Rugby image severe harm, he should be held accountable for his & his teams actions, while they are about it they should also ensure that referee bias (at worst)\ incompetence (at best), is addresses & those found to be quilty are also held accountable, otherwise the IRB are going to be faced with seriously diminishing fan numbers.
guss7/30/2010 8:08 AM
,Rugby has joined the ranks of football...highly suspicious...all blacks at one point had fourteen men offside,the fullback was onside,only because of his position,say what u like the refereeing in the all black games was very suspect.Because the CHIEF ref says it was ok doesnt mean it was,he may be blind or have an agenda the rest of us are not,these "refs" get very well paid and see the world flying first class and stay in five star hotels,they dont want to lose that now do they?before some new zealanders winge...remember a few years ago when u were beaten your team had to get psychological treatment?well most of us in africa dont go that far but to deny what u see is frankly not on,its as bad as the rugby tackle made by the spanish player on the dutch player in front of an open goal,that referee saw NOTHING as well! sport today sux.
Chuck7/30/2010 8:07 AM
Hier gaan ons al weer, val reg in Aus en NZ se hande. Dis als propeganda man! Hulle is bang vir ons, want hulle weet as die springbokke op par is, sal ons hulle op voeter! NZ en Henry is desperaat om daai RWC te wen want hulle kon nie eers die finals gemaak het in die vorige twee nie al was hulle as die die gunsteling aangewys. Hulle will ons strukture net deurmekaar gooi. Natuurlik sal hulle baat vind as ons vir Div moet laat gaan 'n jaar voor die RWC. As SANZAR se: "Spring!" dan vra SARU: "Hoe hoog!" Dis 'n joke! Laastens my opinie oor Div? Ek het hom 'n paar weke gelede vergelyk met Malema, en hy het net weer my punt bewys! Ons is die "laughing stock" in wereld rugby! Ek dink dis tyd vir SARU om ballas te kry en ophou om geboellie te word deur Aus en NZ
guss7/30/2010 8:07 AM
,Rugby has joined the ranks of football...highly suspicious...all blacks at one point had fourteen men offside,the fullback was onside,only because of his position,say what u like the refereeing in the all black games was very suspect.Because the CHIEF ref says it was ok doesnt mean it was,he may be blind or have an agenda the rest of us are not,these "refs" get very well paid and see the world flying first class and stay in five star hotels,they dont want to lose that now do they?before some new zealanders winge...remember a few years ago when u were beaten your team had to get psychological treatment?well most of us in africa dont go that far but to deny what u see is frankly not on,its as bad as the rugby tackle made by the spanish player on the dutch player in front of an open goal,that referee saw NOTHING as well! sport today sux.
Willem7/30/2010 8:06 AM
There is to much prove on TV that there is something wrong. Div will have it only because he was not supposed to say something. If we accept all the nonsense we are good partners and are making lots of money for all and sundry. This is a case of misusing power and the code of silence.
PDV die Aap7/30/2010 8:05 AM
PdV you are a clown and everyone will remember you for that. I can't wait till after the world cup so you can be gone and we can get a serious coach on board.
Dave van Zyl7/30/2010 8:04 AM
Pieter de Villiers I pray for you and the Springbok team. May He Bless you and the team for hard work and for trying your best. Do not allow a spirit of criticism to throw you from your path. I have seen how you worship and pray for His guidance at the Mighty men gathering. If God is for you who can be against you. Let us all unite in prayer and have faith in our national team, even in times of difficulty. Come on brothers, I know you can do it. Let us stay positive and re-establish faith in our Springboks. Blessings to all of you.
Henry7/30/2010 8:00 AM
It is so sad that SA Rugby has come to this. A couch that blatendly has no clue of what is happening around him and still our rugby president backs him. Please this has nothing to do with race and if we want a black couch then my vote is for Alister Coetzee, but SARU must wake up and smell the coffee or maybe the BOKSHIT!!!
player 697/30/2010 7:58 AM
Thank goodness the premiership starts soon, then I can give up watching the rugby on the weekends! @wayne - I'm with you on that one mate!!! LOL
Alchemist7/30/2010 7:56 AM
This is quite ridiculous on the part of SANZAR and now actually is begining to give the CONSPIRACY jibe some actual teeth. Why are they pursuing there disruptive HEARING - to distract the BOKS again ? Seems to me we need a bigger rugby tent to fit in ALL the CLOWNS!
Lentswe7/30/2010 7:56 AM
There is nothing sinister about that comment. SANZAR are clearly clutching at straws. It will be a blatant injustice should they find Peter guilty. Why does such a trivial comment bother them so much? Perhaps they are really hiding something.
Dgs7/30/2010 7:54 AM
Well done SANZAR. This idiot's ego and arrogance has now gone beyond funny. He is a total embarrassment to SA rugby.
MarkCT7/30/2010 7:50 AM
Saru, Oregan Hoskins & Div........The circus perpetuates from one bumbling fumble to another......How else COULD Div's ridiculous words have been mis-interpreted.....Why not simply admit and apologise. To claim mis-interpretation is once again pathetic and embarrassing. Saru get your act together.
Nic 7/30/2010 7:47 AM
Pdiv is just saying out loud what we are all thinking, i might not agree with some of his selections and game plans (if any) but i'll back a guy that has the balls the say what he thinks.
Wayne7/30/2010 7:45 AM
I stopped watching the games after the first loss to NZ....i would rather punish myself by working in the garden which i hate(wish i could pave the damn thing)
Ed7/30/2010 7:42 AM
Div said it like it is: the refereeing was clearly biased, as it has been since SA was readmitted - just look at statisitcs of penalites for and against the Boks. IRB/Sanzar cannot handle the fact that 20yrs of exclusion couldn't quell the high quality of rugby in SA, and they thus have to resort to other means, like their little Irish lapdogs. To Steve Tew and your lackey citing officials, if I see you in the street, I'll punch you on the nose, you corrupt little schweins ...
Carl7/30/2010 7:42 AM
It is digusting that the head coach can make statements like this. I hope he is found guilty and suspended for the rest of his life. We as a sport mad country is now the laughing stock of the rest of the world. THANK YOU VERY MUCH FOR TAKING US DOWN TO YOUR LEVEL IN THE EYES OF THE RUGBY WORLD. We cannot sink any lower.
Bren7/30/2010 7:40 AM
Div you made your bed lie in it. You are an embarrassment to this fine country. Maybe you are a decent coach but if the world media cant understand you how does the Springbok team. Personally I think Muir and Gold are far worse than you, but the 3 of you together ......... Muir the most successful Super 14 ever 13 losses 0 wins and Gold what have you really done that stands out
Troll7/30/2010 7:35 AM
He really is a clown, hope they throw the book at him. If we judge according to his view, we did not have a succesful Football World Cup then.
PdV Fan7/30/2010 7:26 AM
Are they going to fine that Cannon oke or just leave him because he's a tv presenter? PdV can say what he likes and he's seen as a bad person... Other people call him names on national tv and its ok. Come on guys. Why treat people the way you dont wanna be treated?
DDDDD7/30/2010 7:20 AM
Pieter we are all the way behind you. Don't let them tramp on you. Waar n rokie trek brand daar gewoonlik n vuurtjie.
Anti Div7/30/2010 7:17 AM
what a clown...
Moekie7/30/2010 7:11 AM
Seems he is following in the a certain JM's footsteps.
fazer7/30/2010 7:06 AM
I wonder who scripted Divs "clarified remarks"?
DG NORTIER7/30/2010 7:05 AM
McCheat admitted to cheating leading to the outbursts of PdV. Is Sanzar going to let McCheat get away bringing the game of rugby in disrepute... I don't think I am the only one that have decided it is worthless watching rugby while cheats like Sanzar, McCheat, Rolland, Lewis, O'Brien, etc. are allowed running free...
unfingbelievable....7/30/2010 7:03 AM
Why do they not actually follow up on the dismal refing performances!!!!! How far does one have to go to get some ass kicked for poor refereeing? This is a million dollar sport and bad decisions cost money... Doc the refs match fees for such atrocities!!!
Bokspirit7/30/2010 7:01 AM
SANZAR??? You mean New Zealand and Australia have PUSHED fopr chardges to be brought against Peter De Villiers! This is outrageous and SANZAR might as well bring charges against EVRY Springbok supporter too... We ALL SAW the atrocities and WILL NOT BE SILENCED!!!
StuartW7/30/2010 6:59 AM
Die tyd het gekom dat skeidsregters moet pa staan vir hulle eie foute. Niemand mag hulle kritiseer nie, indien jy dit doen word jy vervolg en niks gebeur met hulle nie. As hulle foute maak, moet hulle dit aanvaar as hulle gekritiseer word. SANZAR moet bietjie die skeidsregters ook aanvat vir swak hantering van wedstryde....
John7/30/2010 6:58 AM
Its amazing how Zanzar have decided to use this opportunity. What really makes me wonder is how come when an Australian side complains about a referee that referee is removed from their next game, when we complain about a referee Mr Paddy Obrian sees it fit to appoint him again as soon as possible for a game against the Springboks and yet South African Referees are doing duty for the Australian/New Zealand games why not a really good Irish referee like Alain Rolan for those games too ??? Somebody please explain??
Clive7/30/2010 6:56 AM
Peter, you either said it or you did'nt - if you did say it, then take the punishment and be done with it. If you did not say it, regardless of who interpreted what, I don't think you need to appologise or express regret for anything.
kosie7/30/2010 6:54 AM
sanzar code of conduct sucks, does allow revs do do what they want.and does not comply to nz, only to sa.sanzar pays and dectates to revs how to blow a game
DE AAP7/30/2010 6:54 AM
PdeV. BLY asb. stil want as jy mond oopmaak dan se jy nooit wat jy bedoel nie.Jy het jou eie naam G *t gemaak.JY is nie eers n goeie toeskouer nie om nie eers te praat van n afrigter nie,DOEN DIE EERBARE EN BEDANK EN VAT SOMMER VIR JOHN SMIT SAAM.
zim7/30/2010 6:53 AM
This is ridiculous... Who is the person/s representing South Africa at SANSAR. Is he/she maybe a friend of a coach hunting the Springbok Coaching Job? That must be investigated. Maybe SARU must just pull out of the competition and start a rebel tournament with the Pumas, the French and the USA.
KAREL7/30/2010 6:50 AM
THIS IS A RACIAL ISSUE. IT LOOKS LIKE ZANZAR AND THE IRB THINK THEY CAN WALK OVER OUR ADMINISTRATION BECAUSE THEY ARE NOT WHITE LIKE IN AUS AND NEW ZE. OUR PLAYERS GET SITED FOR THE TINIES WRONGDOING AND OUR ADMIN GUYS IS SITTING BACK AND EXCEPT THAT, WHILE THE OTHER TEAMS GETS AWAY WITH MURDER. I THINK IT IS TIME THAT WE PUT OUR FOOT DOWN AND DEMAND EQUAL HANDLING OF ZANZAR RULES. THEY ARE NOW DOING THE SAME TO OUR ADMINISTRATION AS THE WERE DOING WITH THE REFREEING OF THE GAMES. WHY MUST A EUROPEAN REF BLOW THE WHISTLE IN OUR GAMES AGAINST THEM AND WHEN THEY ARE PLAYING AGAINST EACH OTHER AN AUSSIE OR NEW ZEE REF IS CONTROLLING THE GAME? IT IS TIME WE GET SOMEONE WITH BACKBONE ON THE ZANZAR PANEL TO PUT HIS FOOT DOWN.
Hasie7/30/2010 6:37 AM
I am flabbergasted that anyone could defend PdV's inappropriate comments. They are the types of comments that one might expect from a 16 year old on a high school rugby field, not from a grown man, and definitely not from a national coach. His words expose both emotional and intellectual immaturity. Regardless of the language, regardless of his voice quality, the words that come out of his mouth are what make him a clown - and the rest of the nation with him by association.
Michael7/30/2010 6:27 AM
Ja Old Snor. Now you will have to learn not to speak out of school when things dont go your way. I did think your comments were born out of frustration more than malice. Yet, in the professional arenia of rugby one cannot make schoolboy comments without getting ones wrist slapped. Maybe a good slap on the wrist will put a muzzel on your very silly comments.
william7/30/2010 6:22 AM
Its so ironic, when a previous coach - complained about test rugby ticket prices he was fired, but our famous ''snorre'' can say the most stupid of things, so stupid that the whole rugby world is laughing at us, but will still have the support from saru..... and yet the best of all....our best coach in the history of springbok rugby with his useless assistants destroying our rugby is still seen on par with the fired coach after winning the world cup... this is all one big joke!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Clown-at-Risk7/30/2010 6:16 AM
of losing his job, thecircus needs a new ring master. Pieter needs to keep his mouth shut, every time he opens his mouth it sounds like a vuvuzela.
SJ17/30/2010 6:11 AM
SANZAR should rather spend time to ensure that refereeing standards are adequate. Currently the referees are not consistent and make too many mistakes. Rolland is a compulsive prima donna who thinks the crowd is at the stadium too see him. The rest of the northern hemisphere refs are not much better. Can't we just fire SANZAR? Pleaseeeeeeeeee!!!!!!!!!!!
AJ7/30/2010 5:56 AM
Ooh, boo hoo. Cry me a river.
Ash7/30/2010 5:54 AM
It was only a matter of time before his mouth got him in trouble. "....I can't say it in public but......" (on TV) hahaha. It's all rather comical, really. Keep it up DIV, you are amusing a whole bunch of people in A-NZ.
Mark Dubai7/30/2010 5:28 AM
Frankly - there is a conspiracy by the refs against South Africa - come on guys - its not just these last 3 tests - remember the Welsh Doos, Clive Norling - in 1981 final test in NZ - deeeeep into @refs@ time - an inexplicable penalty to giveNZ the match and series...dont be so naieve to think the rest of the world like SA. They like the money we generate for them - period. They dont like South Africa, it's people or its Rugby. Wake UP! I see it all the time - as a South African living in Dubai on a temporary basis.
Clive Goss7/30/2010 5:22 AM
Suck FANZAR and the horses they rode in on.They can rather go and recruit refs that will "blow" in the spirit of the game and we can lose fairly
Klaus Bohm7/30/2010 5:22 AM
SANZAR must wake up and smell the coffee! The referees should not be wrapped in cotton-wool as they are!! There should be a refereeing panel whose findings are made public after every match. After all, we, the rugby viewing public, make an important contribution to rugby - we PAY to see our teams play. There should be accountability to us as well!
George7/30/2010 5:21 AM
I fully agree with DIv, why do the Aussies and Kiwis always get shorter sentences. It is time that someone from SA Rugby stands up against SANZAR. Go DIV ... you have our support and thanks for standing up for SA Rugby
Rugby Fan7/30/2010 4:36 AM
Div, .., & you thought they were calling you names before! LOL!!!
RBT7/30/2010 4:02 AM
Surely SANZAR couldn't have taken PDV's comments seriously. He talks nonsense all the time - so why would his latest fanciful theory about the world cup be anything other than the ramblings of a man totally out of his depth.
Robert7/30/2010 3:50 AM
Fire him. He is a misfit not worthy of wearing the green and gold. Once again, where did he get his qualifications?
Chris in Oz7/30/2010 3:32 AM
Will this clown's antics ever stop embarrassing SA Rugby and their supporters. It's time to fire him. Where is Louis Luyt and his fax machine?
madarab hasab omb7/30/2010 3:09 AM
This is just racism. SANZAR are only picking on DIV because he’s black. The Springboks need a better quota system to ensure more proportional representation of South Africans. Attacking the black participants like this wont help matters. Why are there so many white faces in the boks when 90% of the country is not white?
glennm7/30/2010 2:56 AM
As much as I dislike the NZ and AUS teams I agree on this one. Dont blame the refs. Its plain and simple. You are out of your league and there is currently no game plan because you have no idea of how to implement one. So the easiest way out is to blame the refs. Sign of poor losers.
Bok fan7/30/2010 1:42 AM
Considering the 3 warnings given to McCaw and no yellow cards I'm not surprised by PDV's statement. The Boks are down granted but there were real evident inconsistencies in the reffing. Our boys weren't even given warnings. McCaw breaks and enters the ruck from the side, he joins the front row of scrumming as another prop and openly admits to pushing the boundaries to lie within the sanctuary of the ref's mood for the day. Not impressed at all with the reffing. Instead of looking at PDV's comments, the IRB should be looking at how huge the grey areas in rugby have increased.
sean7/30/2010 1:29 AM
SANZAR ! `` You bloody agents`` !!! Why , what did PDV do wrong ?? Aren`t CLOWNS suppose to be funny ?? Why doesn`t Saru appoint a bergie as the next coach , as long as he is not white !
PDivvy7/30/2010 1:27 AM
How many times would they have had to replay what was said - Lets be honest who can make hide or tail of what this oke says? I would not go as far as to say there is a conspiracy but the refereeing was certainly skewed...SA are still playing badly and should have certainly lost all games and I would suggest a new approach is certainly required. Oh...when he is ready, bring back Brussouw - the new rules demand a top class fetcher and one that can play close to 'the line' as our antipodean compatriots so fondly refer to when defending Richie McAwsome. The other worrying thing is the depth that was spoken of last year when we were on top of the rugby world appears to have a little less depth than thought at international level? This has been exposed by all the injuries and suspensions...Whatever happens to PDivvy please don't break out the arm bands, its as bad as they poisoned us!!!
Reds7/30/2010 1:05 AM
Its amazing that this weekend's game bewteen the All Blacks and Wallabies are been ref by a South African. How come its not REf by a Northern Hemisphere Ref. For this Tri-Nation Series all the games should be Ref by the Northern Hemisphere Refs so that there is some sort of consistancy. When SA play the All Blacks we have another NH Ref. On paper is definately looks like there is some preference to other teams at the moment.
ROB THE KIWI7/30/2010 12:55 AM
I note that the Forbes list for the Worlds Happiest countires are out You will be pleased to note NZ 6TH Australia 8th . South Africa came in at 73rd place and heading down. We can all tell how unhappy you lot are from the way you write on these boards. So much hatred and Vennom ,cant take a loss dont know how to lose gracefully. My thoughts for you cheer up you will come right one day. Here is the link for you http://www.forbes.com/2010/07/14/world-happiest-countries-lifestyle-realestate-gallup-table.html
Henk7/30/2010 12:45 AM
Give him YELLOW or should it be RED.......don't know now ,for a moment....!!
Johnno7/30/2010 12:24 AM
Good! Just because these AA apointments can get away with anything in SA because they can't be touched, doesn't mean they can get away with it in the rest of the world. He is out of his depth and once he has embarrased SA rugby completely and made us the laughing stock of world rugby, SARU might appoint someone who can actually do the job and the Springboks can take their place again with pride instead of embarrassment.
Mike B7/30/2010 12:11 AM
Don't hold your breath. S A Rugby will support De Villiers to the death. To hell that he has reduced South African rugby to the lowest ever level and that it is now the laughing stock of the world. They don't care as long as they are in charge and get their fat pay cheques at the end of the month. De Villiers takes the "small man" syndrome to another level. It is really sad to see a proud nation brought down to this and let's wait for the comments that I am sure will come and you can see just how low the country has stooped.
johno7/29/2010 11:54 PM
De Villiers is an idiot, just like the Aussie commentator said. He should keep his mouth shut and let those who know about rugby get on with the job. Pity the Aussie was forced to apologise for telling the truth. Of course De Villiers will blame the media, as always...
Hen Derkse7/29/2010 11:37 PM
Dis erg genoeg as die media die ref blameer, maar hoe onprofessioneel kan 'n nasionale afrigter wees om sy floppe af te maak as 'n sameswering tussen internasionale skeidsregters en NZ rugby unie. Die man is 'n grap, en hy laat ons almal soos 'n klomp narre lyk. Gly Div nou wragtag dat sy afrigting skills die bokke daardie games sou wen met enige ander ref.
Richard7/29/2010 11:25 PM
So now Helium finds out that the brothers who protect him in South Africa are not the gods of the whole world.
TonyM7/29/2010 11:22 PM
SANZAR have missed this by a mile and this will blow back to hurt them even further. Their energies are misdirected as SANZAR are complicit and culpable in the appalling refereeing that took place and their tacit refusal to remedy this lack of professionalism - so of course it can be interpreted in multiple ways - including the possibility that the NZRU are on the ropes with the Rugby World Cup being too high priced and an unmitigated financial flop. Peter de Villiers is not in the wrong here - it is SANZAR's tawdry application of the standards of refereeing. They have allowed the standards to slip and refereeing to be inconsistent.
Dave Naude7/29/2010 11:15 PM
It is sad to say that world rugby has become like this. I support P de Villiers 100%. The refs are busy to target SA. Any normal person that understands the laws, can see it. Yes the Bokke didnt play like they should have, but any team will be in the dumps if they blow them the same as they blow SA. One example: Look at McCaw. How many times must he be warned. How many times did NZ played the ball on the ground. If it was an SA player. JA!!!!! Then look at Cohan at the start of the match with the Bakkies incident. If the ref blew Cohan when the incident happened, Bakkies would not have done what he did. I would say, if a ref can be pointed out after the game that he made a mistake, he must be banned and fined like the players. Then only will they handle the game fairly. The refs has to much power now and for that reason are they doing what they are doing because they get away with it. And this will just carry on and on. Thank you for the time. Dave Naude.
WAIT4IT7/29/2010 11:04 PM
ZUMA REIGNED IN MALEMA...SARFU REIGNED IN PDV.....LETS HOPE ITS AS EFFECTIVE AS MALEMAS SILENCING!NOW GET ON WITH YOUR RUGBY AND TRY TO BRING SOME RESPECT BACK TO BOK RUGBY THIS YEAR.AFTER ALL,YOU ARE THE HIGHEST EARNING CLOWN IN THE WORLD.
ROB THE KIWI7/29/2010 10:45 PM
From a Kiwi perspective Please leave DIV where he is. We just love his coaching non style.We definetly want him in charge of the BOKS next year. We also really enjoy the added xtras you get with DIV ie The Clown Acts, The voice impersanations, The Fact that he has a new fairy tail for every opposistion team that he faces. This man will go down in the annuals of rugby history, he will never be forgotten LEST WE FORGET!!
Harrybaby7/29/2010 10:30 PM
This gentleman is becoming a major embarassment to South African Rugby. Surely somethingcan be done to control these outlandish comments. it makes one wonder about Div's decision making process after reading this.
Lekker7/29/2010 10:21 PM
Nail him!! He deserves this. Never has there been a clown like this in our rugby fraternity ever, We had bad coaches, but bad mixed with clown, nail him!! For f!#% sake, please just fire him - he is a total disgrace for our country. We had an exceptional fantastic SWC where the whole world realised that we are not just a back street country but in fact a world class country - and then PV enters the stadium. PdV, you will always only be remembered for the LAST thing you did!! PdV are a hero in the eyes of NZ and the Aussies because you are their biggest 'mate' helping them winning the RWC next year. PV ,
Grant7/29/2010 10:19 PM
Right, who's year is it for ruling SANZAR, New Zealand! Figure's! Helium Piet was still a clown for opening his mouth though. We need a decent coach and soon, Jake, Heineke and Rassie are waiting.
Ref7/29/2010 10:07 PM
Yes Div that is what you get for saying anything about the brotherhood of gods. They would rather attack you than their little friend with the whistle. The refs will remain untouchable for the sake of "conduct". Such a joke. I wonder to what extend the sponsors are in on this? Do they approve of rugby being managed like this? Four weeks for Jacque, but only two weeks for Cooper? Clowns.
JP7/29/2010 10:06 PM
We have 2 clowns with the Springboks Clown 1 : P divvy Clown 2 Zane Crusty the clown" Kirschner. Get rid of these clowns
DB7/29/2010 9:58 PM
Typical. Criticize the ref and it's your fault. They should not be this untouchable.
james7/29/2010 9:55 PM
His mouth runs away with his brains.
Trevor7/29/2010 9:54 PM
Wonderful. I suppose this will mean that all the video evidence of the fair play will have to be reviewed by the Judicial officer. Hopefully that officer will have an eye open when reviewing the evidence!
Steven - New Zealand7/29/2010 9:49 PM
About time they shut this guy up. Fine him and fire him.
Johno7/29/2010 9:48 PM
What the betting his judge will be one of his cronies and the stupid idiot gets clean away with it
BLOUBUL7/29/2010 9:43 PM
Clown
Neilson7/29/2010 9:42 PM
What we REALLY need is a Misconduct charge against two certain Irish referees.
Rusty7/29/2010 9:34 PM
Ban him for life PLEASE!!!!!
Kaballas7/29/2010 9:33 PM
Whatever.......... dis die auzzie allblack conspiracy om ons te probeer afbreek voor hulle hier hul gat anyways kom sien. Hulle is skerp ek moet dit vir hulle gee. Hulle gaan aanhou deur die jaar om ons planne te ontwrig, Hou dit dop. Hulle is kak bang vir ons volgende jaar.
George7/29/2010 9:32 PM
With any luck they will give him an eight match suspension !
Charlie7/29/2010 9:32 PM
What a heap of junck when all the man said was what we were feeling and in some cases even more if we had the chance to have a mouth base like he has. I think that most of the supporters in SA feel the same way and that is that Ref at this point in time only see what the Bok's do wrong and in most cases no warning just a yellow. Why is it not the same for the other teams maybe they should investigate that and have the Ref on the stand for the truth commision and to explain there calls in full and why. DIV WE STAND BEHIND YOU
BB RUGS7/29/2010 9:25 PM
Kry vir jou snorre
Bongo7/29/2010 9:23 PM
Expect nothing less from a fool..........you go Snor !!!!!
Your Name
Email
Comment

Please enter the text below:

Victoria Azarenka collapses

Roger Federer chocolate ad

Francois Hougaard - try-saving tackle

Front Row Grunt - Tank's blog

It's monstrous! It's the Leopards vs Pumas!

Featured Blog

John Mitchell, a world class, former All Black coach, has been released from his contract by the Western Force to coach the Lions. If there's one coach that can restore the Lion's roar it is John Mitchell, so says Lobo...

Vote

With a number of overplayed senior veterans like John Smit, Victor Matfield, Schalk Burger and Bryan Habana likely to be rested on the Boks' end-of-year tour, who would you like to see captain the team in their absence?

Who is your Hero?

Nominate your hero and win R10 000!

Twitter Follow Sport24 on Twitter

Newsletters Sign up for Sport24's Morning Glory newsletter

Blogs Yes your opinion counts. Get it out there

WIN Enter and win with Sport24!

Mobile Sport24 on your mobile phone - WAP, alerts, downloads, services

BlackBerry Stay in the loop on your BlackBerry

iPhone Latest Sport24 news on your iPhone

Free email Get a free 24.com e-mail account and stay in touch

TV schedule Plan your couch time with our searchable sport TV guide

RSS Feeds Sport news delivered really simply.