Get the Sport24 daily newsletter delivered to your Inbox!


    Front row switch for Stormers

    2012-04-04 09:38
    Cape Town - Coach Allister Coetzee has named his team to take on the Highlanders on Saturday at Forsyth Barr Stadium in Dunedin, in the teams’ first tour match.

    Kick-off is at 09:35 SA time.

    There is one change to the starting line-up that beat the Bulls 20-17 at Newlands last week, with Frans Malherbe moving into the starting XV and Brok Harris moving to the bench.

    The Highlanders are currently second in the Combined Super Rugby log, just two points adrift of the Stormers.





    15. Joe Pietersen, 14. Gio Aplon, 13. Juan de Jongh, 12. Jean de Villiers (captain), 11. Bryan Habana, 10. Peter Grant, 9. Dewaldt Duvenage, 8. Duane Vermeulen, 7. Rynhardt Elstadt, 6. Siya Kolisi, 5. Andries Bekker, 4. Eben Etzebeth, 3. Frans Malherbe, 2. Tiaan Liebenberg, 1. Steven Kitshoff
    Substitutes: 16. Deon Fourie, 17. Brok Harris, 18. De Kock Steenkamp, 19. Nick Koster, 20. Louis Schreuder, 21. Burton Francis, 22. Gerhard van den Heever

    What To Read Next

    Read News24’s Comments Policy publishes all comments posted on articles provided that they adhere to our Comments Policy. Should you wish to report a comment for editorial review, please do so by clicking the 'Report Comment' button to the right of each comment.

    Comment on this story
    Comments have been closed for this article.
    Live Video Streaming
    Video Highlights
    Sport Talk


    No results are available


    Rank Team P W Pts

    Opinion Poll

    Which South African franchise stands the best chance of winning this year's Super Rugby title?

    The ultimate Super Rugby quiz!

    There are new stories on the homepage. Click here to see them.