Blitzboks to face England, Kenya at Sydney Sevens

2017-01-29 17:55
Cecil Afrika (left) and Werner Kok (Gallo).

Cape Town -  The pools for round four of the World Rugby Sevens Series in Sydney have been drawn with the Blitzboks drawn in a formidable pool which features Cape Town Seven's winners England, as well as Kenya. 

Pool A also sees the Wellington Sevens winners having to overcome Japan. 

Pool B sees losing Wellington Sevens finalists Fiji face Wales, Samoa and Argentina while New Zealand are in Pool C with Scotland, New Zealand and Papua New Guinea.

Finally, Pool D includes surprising Wellington semi-finalists Canada, along with Russia, USA and  Argentina.

The tournament takes on February 6 and 7. 

Pools for Sydney Sevens

Pool A: South Africa, England, Kenya, Japan

Pool B: Fiji, France, Wales, Samoa

Pool C: Scotland, New Zealand, Australia, Papua New Guinea

Pool D: Canada, Argentina, USA, Russia

Read more on:    hsbc sevens world series  |  sevens  |  rugby

What To Read Next


Read News24’s Comments Policy

Live Video Streaming
Video Highlights
Sport Talk


Of the current crop of rugby commentators - across all languages - who is your favourite?

Love 2 Meet
Sport24 on Twitter

Follow Sport24 news on Twitter


The Proteas are currently on tour in England, involved in a four-Test series with their hosts. How will they fare? Stay glued to Sport24 to find out!

Latest blogs

Twitter Follow Sport24 on Twitter

Facebook "Like" Sport24's Facebook page

WIN Enter and win with Sport24!

BlackBerry Stay in the loop on your BlackBerry

RSS Feeds Sport news delivered really simply.

There are new stories on the homepage. Click here to see them.