Blitzboks face Kenya in Sydney Sevens

2016-02-01 07:48
Neil Powell (Gallo Images)

Cape Town - World Rugby has announced the pools for the fourth round of the HSBC World Rugby Sevens Series in Sydney, to be played on February 6-7, 2016.

Pools: Sydney Sevens

The pools for Sydney were drawn ahead of the Cup final at the Westpac Stadium, with Cup winners New Zealand heading Pool A at the Allianz Stadium next weekend thanks to a 24-21 victory over South Africa.

New Zealand will face hosts Australia, Canada and Portugal in Pool A, while runners-up and series leaders South Africa meet Kenya, Scotland and Russia.

Fiji await Argentina, Samoa and France in possibly the toughest of the four pools, and England will play USA, Japan and Wales.

Read more on:    blitzboks  |  sevens  |  rugby

What To Read Next


Read News24’s Comments Policy

Live Video Streaming
Video Highlights
Sport Talk


Who is your favourite South African rugby commentator - English or Afrikaans?

Love 2 Meet
English Premiership flutter

Take Sport24's "expert" tips at your peril...


With the Absa Premiership in full swing, who will be crowned champions when all is said and done? Will Mamelodi Sundowns defend their title? Or can Kaizer Chiefs, Orlando Pirates or Bidvest Wits mount a serious challenge? Stay glued to Sport24 to find out!

Latest blogs

Twitter Follow Sport24 on Twitter

Facebook "Like" Sport24's Facebook page

WIN Enter and win with Sport24!

BlackBerry Stay in the loop on your BlackBerry

RSS Feeds Sport news delivered really simply.

There are new stories on the homepage. Click here to see them.